NATIONAL CANCER INSTITUTE BOARD OF SCIENTIFIC ADVISORS

CHAIR

Richard L. Schilsky, M.D. 2011

Professor of Medicine

Section of Hematology/Oncology Biological Sciences Division University of Chicago Pritzker School of Medicine Chicago, Illinois

MEMBERS

Paul M. Allen, Ph.D.	2011		
Robert L. Kroc Endowed Professor of		Susan J. Curry, Ph.D.	2010
Pathology		Professor and Dean	
Department of Pathology and Immunology		College of Public Health	
Washington University School of Medi	cine	The University of Iowa	
St. Louis, Missouri		Iowa City, Iowa	
Christine B. Ambrosone, Ph.D. Professor of Oncology Chair, Departments of Epidemiology and Cancer Prevention and Control Roswell Park Cancer Institute Buffalo, New York	2012	*Chi V. Dang, M.D., Ph.D. Johns Hopkins Family Professor in Oncology Research School of Medicine Johns Hopkins University Baltimore, Maryland	2014
Bullaio, New Tork		Dartimore, iviaryrand	
Andrea Califano, Ph.D.	2013	William S. Dalton, M.D., Ph.D.	2010
Director		Chief Executive Officer and Center D	virector
Center for the Multiscale Analysis		H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center	
of Genetic Networks		and Research Institute	
Professor of Biomedical Informatics		University of South Florida	
Department of Biomedical Informatics		Tampa, Florida	
Institute of Cancer Genetics			2012
Columbia University Medical Center		Robert B. Diasio, M.D. Director	2013
New York, New York			
	0010	Mayo Clinic Cancer Center	0000#
Michael A. Caligiuri, M.D. 2012		William J. and Charles H. Mayo Professor Professor of Pharmacology	
CEO and Director		Department of Molecular Pharmacology	hav and
The Comprehensive Cancer Center Ohio State University (OSUCCC)		Experimental Therapeutics	gy and
Columbus, Ohio		Mayo Clinic	
Columbus, Onio		Rochester, Minnesota	
Curt I. Civin, M.D.	2012		
Director	-01-	*Jeffrey A. Drebin, M.D., Ph.D., FA	ACS
Center for Stem Cell Biology & Regenerative		2014	
Medicine		John Rhea Barton Professor	
Professor of Pediatrics		University of Pennsylvania School of	Medicine
Associate Dean for Research		Chairman	
University of Maryland School of Medicine		Department of Surgery	
Baltimore, Maryland		Hospital of the University of Pennsyl Philadelphia, Pennsylvania	vania

Kathleen M. Foley, M.D.2013Attending Neurologist2013Pain and Palliative Care Service2013Department of Neurology2013Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center2013New York, New York2013

Sanjiv S. Gambhir, M.D., Ph.D. 2012 Professor Department of Radiology and Bio-X Program Director, Molecular Imaging Program Stanford University Stanford, California

Todd R. Golub, M.D.2011Director, Cancer ProgramThe Broad Institute of Massachusetts Institute
of Technology and Harvard UniversityCambridge, Massachusetts

Joe W. Gray, Ph.D. 2013 Director Division of Life Sciences Associate Director, Biosciences Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory Berkeley, California

James R. Heath, Ph.D.2010Elizabeth W. Gilloon Professor
and Professor of Chemistry
Division of Chemistry
and Chemical Engineering
California Institute of Technology
Pasadena, California

Mary J. C. Hendrix, Ph.D. 2012

President and Scientific Director Children's Memorial Research Center Professor Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center Feinberg School of Medicine Northwestern University Chicago, Illinois

Marc A. Kastner, Ph.D. 2012 Dean

School of Science Donner Professor of Science Massachusetts Institute of Technology Cambridge, Massachusetts Timothy J. Kinsella, M.D.2012DirectorStony Brook University Cancer CenterThe Joel Strum Kenny Professor of Medicine
and Radiation OncologyStony Brook University School of Medicine
Stony Brook, New York

*Joshua LaBaer, M.D., Ph.D. 2014 Director The Biodesign Institute Virginia G. Piper Center for Personalized Diagnostics Arizona State University Tempe, Arizona

*Mr. Don Listwin 2014

Founder and Chairman Canary Foundation Palo Alto, California

Christopher J. Logothetis, M.D. 2011

Chairman and Professor Department of Genitourinary Medical Oncology The University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center Houston, Texas

Kathleen H. Mooney, Ph.D., F.A.A.N., R.N. 2010

Louis S. Peery, M.D., and Janet B. Peery Presidential Endowed Chair in Nursing Research Professor University of Utah College of Nursing Salt Lake City, Utah

2012

2011

James L. Omel, M.D.

Education and Advocacy Volunteer, International Myeloma Foundation Volunteer, Multiple Myeloma Research Volunteer, Leukemia, Lymphoma, Myeloma Society Grand Island, Nebraska

Edith A. Perez, M.D.

Professor of Medicine Division of Hematology/Oncology Mayo Medical School Director, Breast Cancer Program, Mayo Clinic Jacksonville, Florida Alumni Endowed Professor of Pathology and Immunology Department of Pathology and Immunology Washington University School of Medicine St. Louis, Missouri

Stuart L. Schreiber, Ph.D.2012Morris Loeb Professor

Director, Chemical Biology The Broad Institute of Massachusetts Institute of Technology and Harvard University Cambridge, Massachusetts

Bruce W. Stillman, Ph.D. 2012

President and Chief Executive Officer Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory Cold Spring Harbor, New York

Victor J. Strecher, Ph.D., MPH 2012

Professor and Director Center for Health Communications Research Department of Health Behavior and Health Education University of Michigan School of Public Health Ann Arbor, Michigan

*Louise C. Strong, M.D. 2013 Sue and Radcliff Killam Chair Professor of Cancer Genetics Department of Cancer Genetics The University of Texas M. D. Anderson Cancer Center Houston, Texas

*Frank M. Torti, M.D., M.P.H. 2014

* - pending

Director Comprehensive Cancer Center Chair Department of Cancer Biology School of Medicine Wake Forest University Winston-Salem, North Carolina

Jean Y. Wang, Ph.D. 2011

Distinguished Professor of Medicine University of California, San Diego, School of Medicine Associate Director of Basic Research Moores UCSD Cancer Center La Jolla, California

Irving L. Weissman, M.D. 2012

Director Stanford University Comprehensive Cancer Center Stanford University Stanford, California

James K. Willson, M.D. 2011

Director Simmons Comprehensive Cancer Center University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center Dallas, Texas

Executive Secretary

Paulette S. Gray, Ph.D. Director Division of Extramural Activities National Cancer Institute National Institutes of Health Bethesda, MD