NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH National Cancer Institute National Cancer Advisory Board

CHAIR

Carolyn D. Runowicz, M.D. 2010

Director, The Carole and Ray Neag Comprehensive Cancer Center Northeast Utilities Chair in Experimental Oncology Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology Division of Gynecologic Oncology University of Connecticut Health Center Farmington, CT

MEMBERS

Anthony Atala, M.D. Director Wake Forest Institute for Regenerative Medicine Professor and Chairman Department of Urology	2012	Lloyd K. Everson, M.D. Vice Chairman and Member of the Board of Directors US Oncology Incorporated Houston, TX	2010
Wake Forest University School of Medicine Winston-Salem, NC		Kathryn Giusti, M.B.A. CEO and Founder Multiple Myeloma Research Foundation, Inc.	2010
Bruce Allan Chabner, M.D. Clinical Director Massachusetts General Hospital Cancer Center	2012	Multiple Myeloma Research Consortium Norwalk, CT	
Chief of Hematology/Oncology Massachusetts General Hospital Boston, MA		William H. Goodwin, Jr., M.B.A. Chairman and President CCA Industries, Inc. Richmond, VA	2014
Victoria L. Champion, D.N.S. Associate Dean for Research Mary Margaret Walther Distinguished Professor of Nursing Center for Research & Scholarship Indiana University School of Nursing Indianapolis, IN	2014	Waun Ki Hong, M.D. Professor Head, Division of Cancer Medicine Department of Thoracic/Head & Neck Medical Oncology The University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center	2014
Donald S. Coffey, Ph.D. The Catherine Iola and J. Smith Michael Distinguished Professor of Urology Professor of Urology/Oncology/Pathology/ Pharmacology and Molecular Science Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine Baltimore, MD	2012	Houston, TX Robert A. Ingram Vice Chairman, Pharmaceuticals GlaxoSmithKline Research Triangle Park, NC	2012

Judith S. Kaur, M.D. Medical Director Native American Programs Mayo Comprehensive Cancer Center Professor of Oncology Department of Medical Oncology Mayo Clinic Rochester, MN	2012	Daniel D. Von Hoff, M Physician in Chief & Se Translational Genomics Institute (TGen) Clinical Professor of Me Department of Medicine University of Arizona Phoenix, AZ
David H. Koch, M.S. Executive Vice President Koch Industries New York, NY	2010	
Mary Vaughan Lester Board of Directors University of California, San Francisco Foundation Los Angeles, CA	2014	
Diana M. Lopez, Ph.D. Professor Department of Microbiology and Immuno University of Miami Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine Miami, FL	2010 blogy	
H. Kim Lyerly, M.D. Director Duke Comprehensive Cancer Center George Barth Geller Professor of Cancer Research Duke University Medical Center Durham, NC	2014	
Karen M. Meneses, Ph.D. Professor and Associate Dean for Research University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Nursing Birmingham, AL	2012	
Jennifer A. Pietenpol, Ph.D. Director Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center B.F. Byrd, Jr. Professor of Oncology Professor of Biochemistry Vanderbilt University Medical Center Nashville, TN	2014	

2010

I.D., F.A.C.P. enior Investigator Research edicine e

EX OFFICIOS

Linda S. Birnbaum, Ph.D., D.A.B.T., A.T.S.

Director National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences and The National Technology Program National Institutes of Health Research Triangle Park, NC

Christine Branche, Ph.D.

Acting Director National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH) Washington, DC

Ms. Ellen P. Embrey

Performing the Duties of the Assistant Secretary of Defense for Health Affairs The Pentagon Washington, DC

Margaret A. Hamburg, M.D.

Commissioner Food and Drug Administration Silver Spring, MD

John P. Holdren, Ph.D.

Science Advisor to the President Director Office of Science and Technology Policy Executive Office of the President Washington, DC

Lisa Jackson, M.S.

Administrator Environmental Protection Agency Washington, DC

Raynard S. Kington, M.D., Ph.D.

Acting Director National Institutes of Health Bethesda, MD

The Honorable Dr. Michael J. Kussman

Under Secretary for Health Veterans Health Administration Department of Veterans Affairs Washington, DC

Ms. Inez Tenenbaum

Chairman Consumer Product Safety Commission Bethesda, MD

Anna Palmisano, Ph.D.

Associate Director, Office of Biological and Environmental Research Department of Energy Washington, DC

The Honorable Kathleen Sebelius, M.P.A. Secretary Department of Health and Human Services Washington, DC

The Honorable Hilda L. Solis Secretary

Department of Labor Washington, DC

ALTERNATES TO EX OFFICIOS

Michael A. Babich, Ph.D.

Directorate for Epidemiology and Health Sciences Consumer Product Safety Commission Bethesda, MD (Ms. Inez Tenenbaum- CPSC)

Patricia Bray, M.D., M.P.H. Acting Director, Office of Occupational Medicine OSHA / Department of Labor Washington, DC (The Honorable Hilda L. Solis– DOL)

Michael Kelley, M.D., F.A.C.P.

National Program Director for Oncology Veterans Health Administration Department of Veterans Affairs Washington, DC (The Honorable Dr. Michael J. Kussman)

Peter Kirchner, M.D.

Senior Scientist Office of Biological and Environmental Research Life and Medical Sciences Division Department of Energy Germantown, MD (Anna Palmisano, Ph.D. - DOE)

Steven Kleeberger, Ph.D.

Acting Deputy Director National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences National Institutes of Health Research Triangle Park, NC (Linda S. Birnbaum, Ph.D., D.A.B.T., A.T.S.-NIEHS)

Richard Pazdur, M.D.

Division Director Division of Oncology Drugs Food and Drug Administration Rockville, MD (Margaret A. Hamburg, M.D. - FDA)

John F. Potter, M.D.

Director United States Military Cancer Institute Walter Reed Army Medical Center Washington, DC (Ms. Ellen P. Embrey - DHA) **R. Julian Preston, Ph.D.** Acting Associate Director for Health

Environmental Protection Agency Research Triangle Park, NC (Lisa Jackson, M.S. - EPA)

Michael Stebbins, Ph.D.

Assistant Director, Biotechnology Office of Science and Technology Policy Executive Office of the President Washington, DC (John P. Holdren, Ph.D. –OSTP)

Marie H. Sweeney, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Chief Surveillance Branch Division of Surveillance Hazard Evaluations & Field Studies, National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health Cincinnati, Ohio (Christine Branche, Ph.D. - NIOSH)

Lawrence A. Tabak, D.D.S., Ph.D.

Acting Deputy Director National Institutes of Health Bethesda, MD (**Raynard S. Kington**, **M.D.**, **Ph.D.**)

Executive Secretary

Paulette S. Gray, Ph.D.

Director Division of Extramural Activities National Cancer Institute, NIH Bethesda, MD

Committee Management Officer

Ms. Claire L. Harris Division of Extramural Activities National Cancer Institute, NIH Bethesda, MD