SUBCOMMITTEE ON INTEGRATED MANAGEMENT OF OCEAN RESOURCES (SIMOR) MEMBERSHIP LIST (June 2009)

Hardy Pearce, CEQ Co-Chair Laura Furgione, NOAA Co-Chair Paul Cough, EPA Co-Chair Terry Holman, DOI Co-Chair

Department of Agriculture

Doug Lawrence

Acting Deputy Under Secretary of Agriculture for Natural Resources and Environment

Plus One:

Howard Hankin

National Aquatic Ecologist

Natural Resources Conservation Service

Department of Commerce National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Margaret Davidson

Director, Coastal Services Center,

NOAA Ocean Service

Plus One:

Alan Risenhoover

Director, Office of Sustainable Fisheries.

NOAA Fisheries Service

Department of Defense

Donald Schregardus

Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Navy for

Environment

Plus One:

Robin Brake

ODASN-E Director, Marine Science

Joint Chiefs of Staff

Robert Winokur

Technical Director,

Office of the Oceanographer of the Navy

Plus One:

Nadeem Ahmad

CDR, JAGC, USN

Joint Staff (J-5), Oceans Policy

US Army Corps of Engineers

Lynn R. Martin

Environmental Planner, Institute for Water

Resources

Plus One:

Charles Chesnutt

Institute for Water Resources

Department of Energy

Dr. Mitchell Baer, CCM

Director, Office of Oil and Gas Analysis,

Office of Policy and International Affairs

Department of Health and Human Services U. S. Food and Drug Administration

Dr. William Jones

Acting Director, Office of Seafood,

Division of Program and Enforcement Policy

Plus One:

Scott B. Douglas

ASPE/Office of Science and Data Policy

Department of Homeland Security

CPT Michael Blair

Office of Operating and Environmental

Standards,

US Coast Guard

Department of the Interior US Fish and Wildlife

Dave Stout

Chief, Division of Habitat and Resource

Conservation

Plus One:

Chris Darnell

Division of Fish and Wildlife Management

and Habitat Restoration

Department of the Interior US Geological Survey

William Werkheiser Eastern Regional Director

Plus One:

John W. Haines

Program Coordinator, Coastal & Marine

Geology Program

Department of the Interior Minerals Management Service

Dr. James (Jim) Kendall Chief Scientist

Plus One:

Dr. Rodney E. Cluck

Chief, Environmental Studies Program

Department of Justice Environment and Natural Resources Division

Bradford McLane Law and Policy Section

Plus One: Amber Blaha

Law and Policy Section

Department of Labor

Deborah Misir

Deputy Assistant Secretary for Policy

Plus One:

Jean Weaver

Office of the Assistant Secretary for Policy

Department of State

Ambassador David Balton Deputy Assistant Secretary of State for Oceans and Fisheries, Oceans and Fisheries Directorate

Plus One:

Margaret Hayes

Director, Office of Oceans Affairs

Department of Transportation

Linda Lawson

Director, Office of Safety Energy and

Environment

Department of Transportation (cont.)

Plus One:

Camille Mittelholtz

Environmental Policies Team Leader, Office of Safety, Energy, and Environment

Committee on the Marine Transportation

System Helen Brohl

Director

Environmental Protection Agency

Darrel Brown

Deputy Director, Oceans and Coastal

Protection Division

Plus One:

Susan Laessig

Environmental Toxicologist

National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Dr. Paula Bontempi

Program Scientist, Ocean Biology and

Biogeochemistry

Plus One:

Lawrence Friedl

Applications Program Manager

National Science Foundation

Roxanne Nikolaus

Staff Associate, Division of Ocean Sciences

EXECUTIVE OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

Office of the Vice President

F. Chase Hutto III

Deputy Assistant to the Vice President for

Domestic Policy

Office of Management and Budget

Dr. Stuart Levenbach Program Examiner

Council on Environmental Quality

Hardy Pearce

Associate Director for Ocean and Coastal

Policy

Domestic Policy Council

Chris Papagianis Associate Director

National Security Council

Meha Shah

Director of International Environmental Issues

Homeland Security Council

Cyndi Stowe

Director of Maritime Security Policy

Office of Science and Technology Policy

Dr. Jerry Miller Assistant Director

Joint Subcommittee on Ocean Science and

TechnologyDr. Jerry Miller
OSTP Co-chair

Dr. Richard Spinrad NOAA Co-chair Joint Subcommittee on Ocean Science and

Technology (cont.)

Dr. Timothy Killeen NSF Co-chair

Coastal America

Virginia Tippie

Director

Plus One:

Carli Bertrand

Sr. Policy Advisor

SIMOR Executive Secretariat

Tracy Rouleau

NOAA Co-Executive Secretary

Susan Laessig

EPA Co-Executive Secretary

SIMOR Support

Bret Wolfe

DOI Assistant Marine Program Coordinator