Council of Inspectors General on Integrity & Efficiency Logo

Committees of the
Council of the Inspectors General
on Integrity & Efficiency

The Deputy Director for Management of the Office of Management and Budget, The Honorable Jeffery Zients, is the Executive Chair of the Council of Inspectors General on Integrity & Efficiency. The Chair, currently The Honorable Phyllis Fong (IG, USDA), is elected for a two year term by the Council. The Chair appoints a Vice Chair, currently Mr. Carl Clinefelter (IG, FCA), from other than the category from which the Chair was elected.

To further assist in accomplishing the mission of the CIGIE there are seven standing committees. These committees address the audit, human resource, information technology, inspection and evaluation, integrity, investigation, and legislative needs of the community.

Audit |   Information Technology |   Inspection & Evaluation |  

Integrity |   Investigations |   Legislation |  

Professional Development

Home | What's New | Vacancies | Web Content
The CIGIE ~ Governing Documents | Committees | Related Organizations | Specialized Training | Quality Standards
The IGs ~ Directory | IG Act | About
CIGIE Reports & Periodicals ~ Annual Report | List by Year | Journal of Public Inquiry
Links to IG Related Sites ~ Audit | IT | Inspection & Evaluation | Investigations | Legislation | General Reference

Please direct questions and comments to the IGnet Webmaster

Many of the documents contained on this site are published in "Adobe Acrobat (.pdf)" format.
Visit Adobe's web site for a free version of acrobat reader
IGnet Privacy Statement