Attendance List for the EOP Briefing, "Nanotechnology: Energizing Our Future"

August 10, 2005

Speakers

Pat Dehmer, DOE/SCI/Basic Energy Sciences Paul Alivisatos, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory George Crabtree, Argonne National Laboratory Nathan Lewis, California Institute of Technology Harriet Kung, DOE/SCI/Basic Energy Sciences

Federal Agencies and National Laboratories

Robert Astheimer, DOE/SCI/Basic Energy Sciences Altaf Carim, DOE/SCI/Basic Energy Sciences Steve Goldberg, Argonne National Laboratory Norm Peterson, Argonne National Laboratory Barbara Karn, EPA Office of Research and Development

Office of Science and Technology Policy
Richard Russell, Deputy Director of Technology
Kevin Hurst, Senior Policy Analyst, Technology Division
Celia Merzbacher, Agency Representative (DOD), Technology Division
Chuck Romine, Senior Policy Analyst, Technology Division
Sue Skemp, ASME Fellow, Technology Division
Clayton Teague, Director, National Nanotechnology Coordination Office
Tali Bar-Shalom, Senior Policy Analyst, Homeland and National Security
Brian VanderHeyden, Senior Policy Analyst, Homeland and National Security
Gregg Dvorak, Agency Representative (FAA), Science Division
Geoff Grant, Agency Representative (NSF), Science Division
Michael Salamon, Asst. Dir., Physical Sciences & Technology, Science Division
Kurt Zuelke, Agency Representative (USDA), Science Division

Office of Management and Budget

Richard Chandler, Program Examiner, Energy Branch Robert Sandoli, Program Examiner, Energy Branch Jeffrey Clark, Intern, Energy Branch Irene Brahmakulam, Program Examiner, Science Branch Holly Fitter, Legislative Branch (energy policy) Matthew Siegel, Legislative Branch Bryan Legaspi, Legislative Branch John Asalone, Policy Analyst, OIRA (energy branch) Edmond Toy, Policy Analyst, OIRA (energy branch)

National Security Council

Chase Hutto, Director for International Energy Keith Krulak, Director for International Finance

Domestic Policy Council

Yuval Levin, Associate Director

Office of the Vice President

Dean McGrath, Deputy Chief of Staff to the Vice President