FDIC Home - Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
FDIC - 75 years
FDIC Home - Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation

Skip Site Summary Navigation   Home     Deposit Insurance     Consumer Protection     Industry Analysis     Regulations & Examinations     Asset Sales     News & Events     About FDIC  

Home > About FDIC > Board of Directors & Senior Executives

Board of Directors & Senior Executives

Board of Directors

Chairman Sheila C. Bair
Vice Chairman Martin J. Gruenberg
Director Thomas J. Curry 
Comptroller of the Currency John C. Dugan
Director of the Office of Thrift Supervision (Acting) John E. Bowman

Washington Office

Deputy to the Chairman and Chief Operating Officer John F. Bovenzi
Deputy to the Chairman and Chief Financial Officer Steven O. App
Deputy to the Chairman for External Affairs Paul M. Nash
Chief of Staff Jesse O. Villarreal, Jr.
General Counsel (Acting) Roberta K. McInerney
Chief Information Officer and Director, Division of Information Technology Michael E. Bartell
Director, Division of Supervision and Consumer Protection Sandra L. Thompson
Director, Division of Insurance and Research ArthurJ. Murton
Director, Division of Resolutions & Receiverships Mitchell Glassman
Director, Division of Administration Arleas Upton Kea
Director, Division of Finance Bret D. Edwards
Director, International Affairs Fred Carns
Director, Office of Diversity & Economic Opportunity D. Michael Collins
Director, Office of Legislative Affairs Eric J. Spitler
Director, Office of Public Affairs Andrew S. Gray
Director, Office of Enterprise Risk Management James H. Angel, Jr.
Chief Learning Officer Thom H. Terwilliger
Ombudsman Cottrell L. Webster
Special Advisor to the Chairman for Markets Joseph A. Jiampietro
Deputy to the Vice Chairman Barbara A. Ryan
Deputy to Director Curry Lisa Roy
Deputy to the Director (Comptroller of the Currency) William A. Rowe, III
Deputy to the Director (Office of Thrift Supervision) Claude A. Rollin
Inspector General Jon T. Rymer

Last Updated 3/30/2009 communications@fdic.gov

Home    Contact Us    Search    Help    SiteMap    Forms
Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) Service Center    Website Policies    USA.gov
FDIC Office of Inspector General