Skip Navigation

Privacy Act Contacts



HHS Privacy Advocate

Maya A. Bernstein, J.D.
ASPE Room 434E
Department of Health and Human Services
200 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20201

HHS Privacy Officer

Maggie Blackwell
HHH Building, Room 645-F
Washington, D.C. 20201
Phone: 202-690-7453

Operating Divisions

Administration for Children and Families (ACF)
Bob Driscoll
Aerospace Building, 7th Floor
Washington, D.C. 20201
Administration on Aging (AoA)
Harry Posman
Washington, D.C. 20201
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)
Nancy Comfort
540 Gaither Road, Room 4335
Rockville, Maryland 20850
Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry (ATSDR)
All administrative support provided by CDC
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
Betsey Dunaway
1600 Clifton Road, N.E., MS D-74
Atlanta, Georgia 30333
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS)
(formerly Health Care Financing Administration)
Walter D. Stone
Mailstop N2-04-27
7500 Security Boulevard
Baltimore, Maryland 21244-1849
Food and Drug Administration (FDA)
Fred Sadler, Director
Division of Freedom of Information, OMP
U.S. Food & Drug Administration
5600 Fishers Lane
Rockville, Maryland 20857
301-827-6548 (direct)
301-827-6567 (main)
301-443-2896 (fax)
Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)
Donn Taylor
Room 14-A-20, Parklawn Building
Rockville, Maryland 20857
Indian Health Services (IHS)
William D. Tibbitts
Suite 450
12300 Twinbrook Parkway
Rockville, Maryland 20852
Phone: 301-443-1116
National Institutes of Health (NIH)
Karen Pla
6011 Executive Boulevard
Room 601, MSC 7669
Rockville, Maryland 20892
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMSHA)
Sam Ackley
1 Choke Cherry Road
Room 3-1021
Rockville, Maryland 20857

Staff Divisions

Assistant Secretary for Administration and Management (ASAM)
Florence Rose
Room 309-F, HHH Building
Washington, D.C. 20201
Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation (ASPE)
Dale Hitchcock
Room 440-D, HHH Building
Washington, D.C. 20201
Office of the General Counsel (OGC)
Patricia Mantoan
Room 4760, Cohen Building
Washington, D.C. 20201
Office of the Inspector General (OIG)
Robin Brooks
Room 5640, Cohen Building
Washington, D.C. 20201
Office for Civil Rights (OCR)
Diane Hopkins
Room 532-E, HHH Building
Washington, D.C. 20201
Program Support Center (PSC)
Darlene Christian
Room 17-A-46 Parklawn Building
Rockville, Maryland 20857