PREPARERS

MISSISSIPPI RIVER COORDINATING COMMISSION

Peter L. Gove, chairman, general public
Mary E. Anderson, Metropolitan Council
Nina Archabal, Minnesota Historical Society
Shirley Bonine, local governments
Don Castleberry, National Park Service
Richard Craig, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Robert Dunn, Minnesota Environmental Quality Board
Sally Evert, local governments
Shirley Hunt, general public
Barbara Ann Johnson, Metropolitan Parks and Open Space

Commission

Nonie Kisch, general public
Richard Lambert, commercial navigation
Naomi Loper, city of Minneapolis
Sam Marler, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Ronald Nargang, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
William Nee, local governments
M. William Newstrand, Minnesota Department of Transportation
Sandra L. Pappas, city of St. Paul
Judy Schotzko, general public
Dennis Schulstad, city of Minneapolis
Dave Thune, city of Saint Paul
John Weaver, local governments

Former Commissioners

Tom Dimond, city of St. Paul
Jack Ditmore, Environmental Quality Board
James Gritman, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Jude Patin, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Dottie Rietow, Metropolitan Council
William Saed, local governments
Erika Sitz, general public
LuAnn Stoffel, local governments
Mary Vogel, general public
Kathleen Wallace, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources

PLANNING TEAM

Denver Service Center

Ric Alesch, supervisory planner/project manager
Brian Carlstrom, natural resource specialist
Marilyn Habgood, landscape architect/community planner
John Hoesterey, planner/geographer
Carrie Maldonado, planning technician
John Paige, historian/cultural resources planner
Miki Stuebe, landscape architect/GIS specialist
Sandy Vana-Miller, natural resource specialist
Sam Vaughn, interpretive planner

Mississippi National River and Recreation Area

Nancy Duncan, geographic information system specialist Ron Erickson, chief, division of interpretation and visitor services JoAnn Kyral, superintendent R. Michael Madell, chief, division of planning and resource management Susan Overson, landscape architect Jeff Smyser, planning intern

MAJOR CONTRIBUTORS

Christine Clements, University of Minnesota
Pat Davies, Minnesota Environmental Quality Board
Betsy Doermann, Minnesota Historical Society
Jerry Fruin, University of Minnesota
Dave Given, Associate Regional Director, Planning and Resource
Preservation, Midwest
Regional Office, National Park Service
Denise Haag, Administrative Technician, Mississippi National
River and Recreation Area
Jan Harris, Outdoor Recreation Planner, Denver Service Center,
National Park Service
Marilyn Hof, Outdoor Recreation Planner, Denver Service Center,
National Park Service

Al Hutchings, Deputy Associate Regional Director, Planning and Resource Preservation, Midwest Regional Office, National Park Service

Steve Johnson, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources Lou Kowalski, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Joel Kussman, Chief, Branch of Planning, Central Team, Denver Service Center, National Park Service

Tom Larson, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Dave Lime, University of Minnesota

Paula Machlin, Landscape Architect, Denver Service Center, National Park Service

Roger Miller, University of Minnesota

Norm Reigle, Former Superintendent, Mississippi National River and Recreation Area

Richard Thompson, Metropolitan Council

Tom Trefethen, City of Minneapolis

Cynthia Young, Section Chief (Former Project Manager), Denver Service Center, National Park Service

University of Minnesota staff, Center for Urban and Regional Affairs

PUBLICATION SERVICES

Kathy Dimont, Writer/Editor, Denver Service Center Joan Huff, Visual Information Technician, Denver Service Center Anne Shewell, Visual Information Specialist, Denver Service Center