INDIANA



Sen. Richard G. Lugar of Indianapolis Republican—Jan. 3, 1977



Sen. Evan Bayh of Indianapolis Democrat—Jan. 6, 1999



Peter J. Visclosky of Merrillville (1st District) Democrat—8th term



David M. McIntosh of Muncie (2d District) Republican—3d term

INDIANA



Timothy J. Roemer of South Bend (3d District)
Democrat—5th term



Mark Souder of Fort Wayne (4th District) Republican—3d term



Steve Buyer of Monticello (5th District) Republican—4th term



Dan Burton of Indianapolis (6th District) Republican—9th term

INDIANA



Edward A. Pease of Terre Haute (7th District) Republican—2d term



John Hostettler of Blairsville (8th District) Republican—3d term



Baron P. Hill
of Seymour (9th District)
Democrat—1st term



Julia M. Carson of Indianapolis (10th District) Democrat—2d term