

Sen. John W. Warner of Alexandria Republican—Jan. 2, 1979



Sen. Charles S. Robb of McLean Democrat—Jan. 3, 1989



Herbert H. Bateman of Newport News (1st District) Republican—9th term



Owen B. Pickett of Virginia Beach (2d District) Democrat—7th term



Robert C. (Bobby) Scott of Newport News (3d District) Democrat—4th term



Norman Sisisky of Petersburg (4th District) Democrat—9th term



Virgil H. Goode, Jr. of Rocky Mount (5th District) Democrat—2d term



Robert W. (Bob) Goodlatte *of Roanoke (6th District)* Republican—4th term



Thomas J. Bliley, Jr. *of Richmond (7th District)* Republican—10th term



James P. Moran of Alexandria (8th District) Democrat—5th term



Rick Boucher of Abingdon (9th District) Democrat—9th term



Frank R. Wolf of Vienna (10th District) Republican—10th term



Thomas M. Davis III of Falls Church (11th District) Republican—3d term