Federal Highway Administration

Turner-Fairbank Highway Research Center

HRT

RESEARCH, DEVELOPMENT, AND TECHNOLOGY Michael Trentacoste, Associate Administrator and Director, TFHRC

Esther Camano, Executive Assistant Jonathan Porter, Chief Scientist (2/1/09) Joe Moyer, Scientific Quality Assurance Manager Darlene Davis, Administrative Assistant (C)

HRDS HRDO HRRM

Office of Infrastructure R&D

Cheryl Richter, Acting Dir. Vacant

Cheryl Richter, Research Program Manager Ian Friedland, Tech. Dir. Bridges & Structures R&D Vacant, Tech. Director, Pavements R&D Cara Fitzgerald, Program Coordinator Hiwot Abdi, Admin. Program Assistant Gloria Person, Admin Program Asst

Bridge Design & Construction Team Joey Hartmann, Team Leader

Mike Adams

Vacant, Research Hwy Engineer Ben Gravbeal

Fassil Beshah John Penrod

Bridge Safety, Reliability & Security Team

Sheila Duwadi, Team Leader Eric Munley Hal Bosch Kornel Kerenyi Phil Yen Vacant, Research Structural Engineer

Infrastructure Inspection & Management Team

Vacant, Team Leader Hamid Ghasemi Frank Jalinoos Seung-Kyoung Lee Paul Virmani Vacant, Research Chemist

Pavement Materials & Construction Team Jack Youtcheff, Team Leader

Terry Arnold Vacant, Material Research Engineer

Fred Faridazar Nelson Gibson

> Rick Meininger Dennis Sixbev David Heldt

Pavement Design & Performance Modeling Team

Katherine Petros, Team Leader Peter Kopac Jim Sherwood Nadarajah Sivaneswaran Éric Weaver

Long-Term Pavement Performance Team

Aramis Lopez, Team Leader Jack Springer Deborah Walker Larry Wiser Jane Jiang

Office of Safety R&D

Ray Krammes, Acting Dir. Vacant

Ray Krammes, Technical Director for Safety R&D Diana Martin, Program Analyst Lincoln Cobb, Technology Facilitator LIz Simpson, Administrative Assistant (C)

Advanced Research Team

Kunik Lee **Greg Davis**

Roadside Team

Ken Opiela, Team Leader Vacant, Rsch Hwy Safety Specialist Eduardo Arispe

Roadway Team

Carl Andersen, Team Leader Joe Bared Clayton Chen Wei Zhang Ann Do

Safety Management Team

Carol Tan, Team Leader Roya Amjadi

Vacant, Research Math Statistician

Human Centered Systems Team Tom Granda, Team Leader Vacant, Research Psychologist

Vacant, Research Hwy Engineer Amanda Emo Paul Tremont

Office of Operations R&D

Joe Peters. Director

Robert Ferlis, Technical Director for Operations R&D Janet Klein, Admin Program Asst

Travel Management Team Raj Ghaman, Team Leader Debbie Curtis Dale Thompson Randy VanGorder David Yang Vacant, Transportation Specialist

Enabling Technologies Team

Gene McHale, Team Leader James Arnold Dave Gibson Peter Huang Rudy Persaud

Office of Corporate Research, Technology, and Innovation Management

Debra Elston, Director

Jean Landolt, Program Coordinator Vacant, Administrative Assistant (C) Nicole Horton, Administrative Assistant (C)

R&T Program Development & Partnership Team

Jack Jernigan, Team Director Bill Zaccagnino Vacant, Transportation Specialist

John Munro Erica Interrante (PDP) Lisa Williams

Vacant, Management and Program Analyst

Communications & Outreach Team

Joseph Conway, Team Director Martha Soneira

Vacant, Transportation Specialist

Paula Magoulas TaMara McCrae Zachary Ellis Dawn Vanlandingham

Exploratory Advanced Research Team

David Kuehn, Team Director Terry Halkyard Samvra Simmons

Office of Resource Management

Jodi Condes, Director

Carmen Dupuy, Administrative Assistant (C)

Georgia Curtis Trisha Laughman Angela Lee Masoud Nasabzadeh Quang Nguyen Chris Shehade

= Contractor

(PDP) = Professional Development Program