NATIONAL ENVIRONMENTAL JUSTICE ADVISORY COUNCIL List of Members

2007

DESIGNATED FEDERAL OFFICER

Charles Lee

Associate Director for Policy and Interagency Liaison

Office of Environmental Justice

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Washington, D.C. 20460 Phone: (202) 564-2597 Fax: (202) 564-1624 E-mail: lee.charles@epa.gov

CHAIR

Richard Moore

Executive Director

Southwest Network for Environmental and Economic

Justice

Albuquerque, New Mexico

OTHER MEMBERS

ACADEMIA (3)

M. Kathryn Brown

Research Assistant Professor

Department of Environmental Health

University of Cincinnati College of Medicine

Cincinnati, Ohio

Paul Mohai

Professor

University of Michigan

School of Natural Resources & Environment

Ann Arbor, Michigan

Patricia E. Salkin

Professor

Albany Law School

Albany, New York

COMMUNITY-BASED ORGANIZATIONS (4)

Donele Wilkins

Executive Director

Detroiters Working for Environmental Justice

Detroit, Michigan

Omega R. Wilson

President

West End Revitalization Association

Mebane, North Carolina

Elizabeth Yeampierre

Executive Director

United Puerto Rican Organization for Sunset Park

Brooklyn, New York

Richard Moore [see above]

INDUSTRY/BUSINESS (4)

Chuck D. Barlow

Assistant General Counsel

Environmental Entergy Corporation

Jackson, Mississippi

Sue Briggum

Vice President, Federal Public Affairs

Waste Management, Inc.

Washington, D.C.

William Harper

Vice President, Strategic Sourcing and Operations Support

Pacific Gas and Electric Company

San Francisco, California

Gregory J. Melanson

Senior Vice President, Community Development Banking

Bank of America

Washington, D.C.

NON-GOVERNMENTAL/ ENVIRONMENTAL GROUPS (3)

Christian R. Holmes

Senior Vice President

World Wildlife Fund United States

Washington, D.C.

J. Langdon Marsh

Fellow, National Policy Consensus Center

Portland State University

Portland, Oregon

John A. Rosenthall

President

National Small Town Alliance

Washington, D.C.

NEJAC Executive Council List of Members 2007 Page 2 of 2

STATE and LOCAL GOVERNMENTS (3)

Jodena Henneke

Division Director, Office of Public Assistance Texas Commission on Environmental Quality Austin, Texas

Shankar Prasad

Deputy Secretary for Science and Environmental Justice California Environmental Protection Agency Sacramento, California

John Ridgway

Manager, Information Management and Communications Section

Hazardous Waste and Toxics Reduction Program Washington State Department of Ecology Olympia, Washington

TRIBAL GOVERNMENTS and INDIGENOUS ORGANIZATIONS (2)

Jolene M. Catron
Executive Director
Wind River Alliance

Ethete, Wyoming

Joyce King

Director

Haudenosaunee Environmental Task Force Rooseveltown, New York