Catalog of Federal Funding for Watershed Protection
The Catalog of Federal Funding for Watershed Protection is a searchable database of federal financial assistance sources
(grants, loans, cost-sharing) available to fund a variety of watershed protection projects.
Directory of Watershed Resources 
A searchable directory of federal, state, local, and private watershed funding sources available for development and implementation of watershed projects. It includes information on nationwide funding opportunities, as well as state and local information for Connecticut, Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont, Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington.
Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance (CFDA)
The online CFDA provides access to a database of all federal assistance programs (not just financial aid) available
to state and local governments (including the District of Columbia); federally-recognized Indian tribal governments;
territories (and possessions) of the United States; domestic public, quasi-public, and private profit and nonprofit
organizations and institutions; specialized groups; and individuals.
Grants.gov
This Web site provides organizations with the ability to search for competitive grants from all grant-making Federal
agencies, register to receive grant notices via e-mail, and download grant applications.
Notices of Funding Availability (NOFA)
The NOFA Web site allows users to generate a customized listing of federal grant program announcements from the
Federal Register.
Community of Science (COS)
The COS Funding Opportunities Web site allows users to search more than 23,000 records, representing over 400,000
funding opportunities, worth over $33 billion. Individuals involved in scientific or scholarly research are invited
to join COS' network of more than 480,000 research professionals worldwide at no cost. Corporations and
Universities/Research Institutions are required to purchase a membership.
Foundations Providing Grants for Environmental Purposes
The National Council for Science and the Environment provides this online directory with links to foundations that
provide grants for environmental purposes.
Chronicle of Philanthropy Guide to Grants
The Guide to Grants is an electronic database of all foundation and corporate grants listed in The Chronicle since
1995. To search this database, users must purchase a subscription; subscription rates are available for terms ranging
from one week to one year.
The Foundation Center’s (FC) Foundation Finder
Foundation Finder allows users to search for basic information (contact information, Web site address, and IRS 990
form) on 70,000 private and community foundations in the United States (free service). They also offer two
subscription-based online searchable databases, the Foundation Directory
and Foundation
Grants to Individuals,
