2008-2009 of IHS National Director's Award Recipients

Aberdeen Area Indian Health Service

Aberdeen Area Video Conference Team

Anthony Kathol

Any Dayhoff & Nicole Glines

Charles Merrill

Colleen Permann

Dixie Gaikowski

Eagle Butte IHS Hospital

Francine Red Willow

Janelle Trottier

Mark Karzon

Minot District SFC Engineers

Pine Ridge HIM Coding Staff

Rachel Rudd

Robert Douville

Shawn Marcellais

Winnebago Inpatient EHR Team

Albuquerque Area Indian Health Service

ABQ Area Division of Accounting Service

Dorlynn Simmons

Mescalero Service Unit

OEHE Formaldehyde Intervention Team

Sandra Winfrey

Bemidji Area Indian Health Service

Arne Vainio

Constance James

DEC Implementation Steering Group

Forest County Potawatomi Community

Glenn V. Janzen

Teresa K. Chasten

Tony Buckanaga

Billings Area Indian Health Service

Blackfeet Behavioral Health

Burke Helmer

Debby Bends

Jerry Smith

Kristy Falls Down

Laura Herbison

Linda Dusterhoff Mark Cardinal

California Area Indian Health Service

Aaron Oliver

Alan Barlow

Beverly Calderon

Beverly Miller

Chris Brady

Gary Mosier

John Jeng

Robert Gemmell

Steve Riggio

UFMS Database Group

Headquarters

Alan Dellapena

Alaska Native Water Service Study Group

Area Information System Security Officers and Information Systems Coordinators

Betty Hastings

Carolyn Aoyama

Certification Commission on Health Information Technology Workgroup - OIT

Cheryl Peterson

Connie Hunt

Dale Burson

Darryl Drapeaux

Division of Epidemiology and Disease Prevention

Division of Program Statistics

Electronic Health Record Change Control Board - OIT

Howard Hayes

IHS Behavioral Health Workgroup

IHS Public Health Nursing Strategic Planning Group

IHS National Pharmacy and Therapeutics Committee

IHS Salmonella Saintpaul Outbreak Investigation and Control Team

IHS Scholarships Standing Advisory Board

IHS Suicide Prevention Committee

IHS Tobacco Control Task Force

IHS Workload and User Population Team

Innovations in Planned Care for the IHS Care System Collaborative

James Rife

Nancy Johnson

Ralph Ketcher

RPMS Boot Camp for Urban Programs "Drill Instructors" - OIT

RPMS EHR for Inpatient Workgroup

South Dakota Urban Indian Health RPMS EHR Team

Stephen Bowers

Stephen Heath

UFMS Accounts Receivable Subject Matter Expert Team

Vincen Barnes

Nashville Area Indian Health Service

Bruce Finke

Frances Placide

Robin Bartell

Timothy Ricks

Navajo Area Indian Health Service

Alma Alford

Camela J. Yazzie

Crownpoint Dental Staff

Crownpoint Dietary Staff

Crownpoint EPI-Response Team

Crownpoint Pharmacy Department

Crownpoint Service Unit Third Party Billing/Accounts Receivable Group

Earleen Claude

Eyvonne Rekow

Fort Defiance Dental Department Endodontic Team

Fort Defiance Dental Department Sealant Program

Fort Defiance Multiple Service Unit

Geri Anne Frances Coffee

Henrietta Bushman

Johanna Bahe

Northern Navajo Medical Center Maternal Child Health Pediatric Clinic

Paula Mora

Robin Berrin

Sarah Jodie

Tuba City Cardiac Rehabilitation & Secondary Prevention Program

Oklahoma City Area Indian Health Service

Barbara Green

Beverly Butler

Carla Despain

Claude Denize

Deborah Shepard

Department of Anesthesiology - Cherokee Nation W. W. Hastings

Diabetes Department - Northeastern Tribal Health System

Douglas Nolan

Greggory Woitte

IHS National Supply Service Center

Janice Weaver

Jennifer Jones

Koweta Indian Health Facility Pharmacy Department

Outpatient Pediatric Clinic Nurses - Cherokee Nation W. W. Hastings Robert Hayes Robin Goodwin Wewoka Service Unit Wound Clinic

Phoenix Area Indian Health Service

Amber Pagano
IHS Clinical Support Center
Mariann Kocsis
Phoenix Area Recruitment Branch
PIMC Department of Physical Therapy
PIMC Departments of Information Technology & Medical Informatics
Sherri Yoder

Portland Area Indian Health Service

Angela Mendez
David Battese
Emilio Mola
Ginny Bronson
Marsha Crane
Portland Area EEO Program Team
Roselyn Tso and CAPT Leslie Dye
Southern Oregon Diabetes Prevention Program
Yakama Healthy Heart Diabetes Program

Tucson Area Indian Health Service

Jason Lockwood
John Kittredge
Lisa Tonrey
Mary Lou Torres
Medical Nutrition Therapy Team
Randy Willard
Robert Price