## **Certificate of Service**

I HEREBY CERTIFY that on this 20<sup>th</sup> day of May, 2002, a true and correct copy of the foregoing Petition to Dismiss of the National Rural Telecommunications Cooperative in the Matter of Application of EchoStar Satellite Corporation and Hughes Electronics Corporation For Authority To Launch And Operate New EchoStar 1 (CS Docket No. 01-348; SAT-LOA-20020225-00023; S2435), was submitted electronically to the Federal Communications Commission and served via courier or electronic mail upon the following:

## Served via courier:

The Honorable Michael K. Powell Chairman Federal Communications Commission 445 Twelfth Street, S.W., Room 8-B201 Washington, D.C. 20554

The Honorable Michael J. Copps Commissioner Federal Communications Commission 445 Twelfth Street, S.W., Room 8-B115 Washington, D.C. 20554

The Honorable Kathleen Q. Abernathy Commissioner Federal Communications Commission 445 Twelfth Street, S.W., Room 8-A302 Washington, D.C. 20554

The Honorable Kevin J. Martin Commissioner Federal Communications Commission 445 Twelfth Street, S.W., Room 8-A302 Washington, D.C. 20554

Peter A. Tenhula Senior Legal Advisor to Chairman Powell Federal Communications Commission 445 Twelfth Street, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

Susan Eid Legal Advisor to Chairman Powell Federal Communications Commission 445 Twelfth Street, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554 Jordan Goldstein Senior Legal Advisor to Commissioner Copps Federal Communications Commission 445 Twelfth Street, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

Suzanna Zwerling Legal Advisor to Commissioner Copps Federal Communications Commission 445 Twelfth Street, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

Paul Margie Legal Advisor to Commissioner Copps Federal Communications Commission 445 Twelfth Street, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

Bryan Tramont
Senior Legal Advisor to Commissioner
Abernathy
Federal Communications Commission
445 Twelfth Street, S.W.
Washington, D.C. 20554

Sam Feder Senior Legal Advisor to Commissioner Martin Federal Communications Commission 445 Twelfth Street, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554 Catherine Crutcher Bohigian Legal Advisor to Commissioner Martin Federal Communications Commission 445 Twelfth Street, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

Donald Abelson Chief, International Bureau Federal Communications Commission 445 Twelfth Street, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

Anna M. Gomez Deputy Bureau Chief, International Bureau Federal Communications Commission 445 Twelfth Street, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

William H. Johnson Deputy Chief, Media Bureau Federal Communications Commission 445 Twelfth Street, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

Tom Tycz Chief Satellite and Radiocommunications Division, International Bureau Federal Communications Commission 445 Twelfth Street, S.W., 6th Floor Room 6A624 Washington, D.C. 20554

Cassandra Thomas
Deputy Chief
Satellite and Radiocommunications
Division, International Bureau
Federal Communications Commission
445 Twelfth Street, S.W., 6th Floor
Room 6A624
Washington, D.C. 20554

Rosalee Chiara
Satellite and Radiocommunications
Division, International Bureau
Federal Communications Commission
445 Twelfth Street, S.W., 6th Floor
Room 6A624
Washington, D.C. 20554

Fern Jarmulnek
Satellite & Radiocommunication Division
International Bureau
Federal Communications Commission
445 Twelfth Street, S.W., 6th Floor
Room 6A767
Washington, D.C. 20554

Jennifer Gilsenan Chief Satellite Policy Branch International Bureau Federal Communications Commission 445 Twelfth Street, S.W., 6th Floor Room 6A767 Washington, D.C. 20554

Jonathan Levy Office of Plans and Policy Federal Communications Commission 445 Twelfth Street, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

Gary M. Epstein
James H. Barker
Arthur S. Landerholm
Latham & Watkins
555 11<sup>th</sup> Street, N.W.
Suite 1100
Washington, D.C. 20004
Counsel for General Motors Corporation
and Hughes Electronics Corporation

Pantelis Michalopoulos
Philip L. Malet
Rhonda M. Bolton
Steptoe & Johnson LLP
1330 Connecticut Avenue, N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20036-1795
Counsel for EchoStar Communications
Corporation

## Served via electronic mail:

W. Kenneth Ferree Chief, Media Bureau Federal Communications Commission 445 Twelfth Street, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

James Bird Office of General Counsel 445 12 Street, S.W. Room 8-C824 Washington, D.C. 20554

Kathleen Campbell International Bureau 445 12<sup>th</sup> Street, S.W. Room 6-B418 Washington, D.C. 20554

Barbara Esbin Cable Service Bureau 445 12 Street, S.W. Room 3-C458 Washington, D.C. 20554

Marcia Glauberman Media Bureau 445 12<sup>th</sup> Street, S.W. Room 3-A738 Washington, D.C 20554

Julius Knapp
Office of Engineering and Technology
445 12<sup>th</sup> Street, S.W.
Room 7-B133
Washington, D.C. 20554

JoAnn Lucanik International Bureau 445 12<sup>th</sup> Street, S.W. Room 6-C416 Washington, D.C. 20554

Rockie Patterson International Bureau 445 12th Street, S.W. Room 6-B524, Washington, D.C. 20554

David Sappington
Office of Plans and Policy
445 12<sup>th</sup> Street, S.W.
Room 7-C452
Washington, D.C. 20554

Royce Sherlock Media Bureau 445 12<sup>th</sup> Street, S.W. Room 3-A729 Washington, D.C. 20554

Douglas W. Webbink Chief Economist International Bureau Federal Communications Commission 445 Twelfth Street, S.W., 6th Floor West Washington, D.C. 20554

Qualex International Portals II 445 12<sup>th</sup> Street, S.W. Room CY-B402 Washington, D.C. 20554

araline Moore

Carolina Moore