



I. FEDERAL COMMUNICATIONS COMMISSION: ENHANCED REGULATOR-TO-REGULATOR COOPERATION UNDER THE DEVELOPMENT INITIATIVE, 1999-2000

MILESTONES

Argentina: Work plan with Secretariat of Communications signed on March 10, 2000.

Ghana: Work plan with National Communications Authority signed January 21, 2000.

Hungary: Work plan with Communications Authority signed on December 4, 2000.

India: Work plan with Telecom Regulatory Authority of India signed Sept. 21, 2000.

Jamaica: Work plan with Office of Utilities Regulation signed May 25, 2000.

Nigeria: Enhanced cooperation with Nigerian Communications Commission announced August 27, 2000.

Peru: Work plan with the Supervisory Organ for Private Investment in Telecommunications (OSIPTEL) signed March 14, 2000.

Philippines: Work plan with National Telecommunications Commission signed January 12, 2001.

South Africa: Work program with South African Telecommunications Regulatory Authority (SATRA) signed August 17, 1999; renewed with Independent Communications Authority of South Africa (ICASA) on January 9, 2001.

Thailand: Memorandum of discussion with Post and Telegraph Department signed September 26, 2000.

Turkey: Work plan with Telecommunications Authority signed on Dec. 8, 2000.

Uganda: Work program signed with the Uganda Communications Commission on December 23, 1999.