FSA - Disaster Assistance Programs Skip repetitive navigation links.
United States Department of AgricultureFarm Services AgencyFarm Service Agency
 Go to FSA Home  Go to FSA Home  Go to About FSA  Go to State Offices  Go to Newsroom  Go to Online Services  Go to Forms  Go to Help  Go to Contact Us  Go to Spanish Languages
Search FSA
 All FSA
 Commodity Operations
 Conservation Programs
 Direct and Counter-Cyclical Program/ACRE
 Disaster Assistance
 Economic and Policy
 Environmental Compliance
 Cultural Compliance
 Farm Loan Programs
 Laws and Regulations
 Outreach and Education
 Price Support
Go To Advanced Search
Go To Search Tips
Browse by Audience
 FSA Employees
 Lenders and Banks
 Parents and Caregivers
 Academic Community
Browse by Subject
Go to Aerial Photography
Go to Commodity Operations
Go to Conservation Programs
Go to Direct and Counter-Cyclical Program/ACRE
Go to Disaster Assistance Programs
Go to Economic and Policy Analysis
Go to Environmental and Cultural Resource Compliance
Go to Farm Loan Programs
Go to Laws and Regulations
Go to Outreach and Education
Go to Price Support
Go to Tobacco
Disaster Assistance Programs
The Farm Service Agency provides assistance for natural disaster losses, resulting from drought, flood, fire, freeze, tornadoes, pest infestation, and other calamities.



ECP map depicting flood and drought areas aided by new disaster relief money









Agricultural Assistance Act of 2007

On May 25, 2007, President Bush signed into law the "U.S. Troop Readiness, Veterans' Care, Katrina Recovery, and Iraq Accountability Appropriations Act, 2007" (2007 Act).

The 2007 Act provides approximately $3 billion in agricultural disaster aid for America's farmers and ranchers. The aid will cover crop losses, livestock and feed losses, emergency conservation practices and dairy losses. The Act also extends the Emergency Forestry Conservation Reserve Program (EFCRP) and the Milk Income Loss Contract (MILC) program.

This page serves as a clearinghouse for information about the farm programs addressed in the 2007 Act.

You are eligible for this new disaster aid if:

Your county was declared a disaster area by the President or Secretary of Agriculture for disasters occurring between January 1, 2005 and December 31, 2007 (livestock).

  • You experienced a loss of 35 percent or greater. (crops)
  • You had crop insurance or coverage under the Noninsured Crop Disaster Assistance Program (NAP). (crops)


Crop Disaster Program (quality losses)


Dairy Disaster Assistance Program III (DDAP-III)


Livestock Compensation Program (Including Catfish Grant Program 2005-2007)


Livestock Indemnity Program


Crop Disaster Program (quantity losses)


Emergency Conservation Program (ECP) 2007


Emergency Forestry Conservation Reserve Program (EFCRP)



Looking for Public Service Announcement (PSA) Audio and Text? Click here to go to our PSA Web page.

Have Questions?
Maybe we can help. Please check our Online Knowledge Base. AskFSA



Related Topics
 Bullet Archived Programs
I Want To
Hot Links


Email Updates
RSS Feeds
Bookmark and Share
Media Help
 To view PDF files you must have Adobe Acrobat Reader installed on your computer.

To view Flash files you must have Macromedia Flash Player installed on your computer.

Last Modified: 08/22/08 9:44:28 AM

 FSA Home | USDA.gov | Common Questions | Site Map | Policies and Links
FOIA | Accessibility Statement | Privacy Policy | Nondiscrimination Statement | Information Quality | USA.gov | White House