SYNTHESIS AND ASSESSMENT (SAP) 4.5 AUTHOR TEAM

Thomas J. Wilbanks, Coordinator Oak Ridge National Laboratory P. O. Box 2008, MS 6038 Oak Ridge, TN 37831 E-mail: wilbankstj@ornl.gov

Vatsal Bhatt

Brookhaven National Laboratory MS 475C Upton, NY 11973-5000 E-mail: vbhatt@bnl.gov

Daniel E. Bilello National Renewable Energy Laboratory 1617 Cole Blvd. Golden, CO 80401-3393 E-mail: dan_bilello@nrel.gov

Stanley R. Bull

National Renewable Energy Laboratory 1617 Cole Blvd. Golden, CO 80401-3393 E-mail: stan_bull@nrel.gov

James Ekmann National Energy Technology Laboratory Retired

William C. Horak Brookhaven National Laboratory MS 475B Upton, NY 11973-5000 E-mail: horak@bnl.gov

Y. Joe Huang

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory Retired

Mark D. Levine

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory 1 Cyclotron Road, MS 90R3027D Berkeley, CA 94720 E-mail: MDLevine@lbl.gov

Michael J. Sale

Oak Ridge National Laboratory P. O. Box 2008, MS 6036 Oak Ridge, TN 37831 E-mail: salemj@ornl.gov

David K. Schmalzer

Argonne National Laboratory 9700 S. Cass Avenue Argonne, IL 60439 E-mail: schmalzer@anl.gov

Michael J. Scott

Pacific Northwest National Laboratory P.O. Box 999 Richland, WA 99352 E-mail: Michael.scott@pnl.gov

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

This report has been peer reviewed in draft form by individuals chosen for their diverse perspectives and technical expertise. The expert review and selection of reviewers followed the OMB's Information Quality Bulletin for Peer Review. The purpose of this independent review is to provide candid and critical comments that will assist the Climate Change Science Program in making this published report as sound as possible and to ensure that the report meets institutional standards. The peer review comments, draft manuscript, and response to the peer review comments are publicly available at: www.climatescience.gov/Library/sap/sap4-5/peer-review-comments/default.htm

We wish to thank the following individuals for their peer review of this report:

Malcolm Asadoorian, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Richard Eckaus, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Guido Franco, California Energy Commission Howard Gruenspecht, Energy Information Administration, DOE Richard Haut, Houston Advanced Research Center Paul Pike, Ameren Corporation Terry Surles, University of Hawaii

We would also like to thank the individuals who provided their comments during the public comment period. The public review comments, draft manuscript, and response to the public comments are publicly available at: www.climatescience.gov/Library/sap/sap4-5/public-review-comments/default.htm

Benjamin J. DeAngelo, U. S. Environmental Protection Agency
Brigid DeCoursey, U.S. Department of Transportation
Bill Fang, Edison Electric Institute
Guido Franco, California Energy Commission
Richard C. Haut, Houston Advanced Research Center
Haroon S. Kheshgi, ExxonMobil Research and Engineering Company
Jeffrey Michel, Ing. Buro Michel
Paul Pike, Ameren Corporation
Jeffrey Stewart, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory