Consumer Advisory Committee

Membership List

AARP

(representative to be designated)

Affiliated Tribes of NW Indians Economic Development Corp. John F. Stensgar

Alliance for Public Technology (Sylvia Rosenthal) Executive Director

American Council of the Blind David Poehlman Technology Access Consultant

AT&T Corp. Michael F. DelCasino Regulatory Director

BellSouth Cindy Cox Senior Director-Regulatory & External Affairs, Retail Markets

Brugger Consulting David Brugger President & CEO

Call For Action Shirley L. Rooker President (CAC Chair)

Cellular Telecommunications and Internet Association Andrea Williams Assistant General Counsel

Cingular Wireless Susan Palmer-Mazrui Director, Federal Regulatory Affairs

Consumer Policy Consulting Debra Berlyn

President Consumers First, Inc. Jim Conran President

Deaf and Hard of Hearing Consumer Action Network Claude Stout

Mike Duke

(Representing interests of blind or visually impaired persons, licensed radio amateur operators, and management of audio information services for the blind)

Fight Back Foundation for Consumer Education David Horowitz Chairman

Hamilton Telephone Company, dba Hamilton Relay Service Dixie Ziegler Director of Relay

Hometown Online, subsidiary of Warwick Valley Telephone Company Donald Snoop Managing Director

Rebecca Ladew (Representing the interests of users of speech-to-speech technology)

League for the Hard of Hearing Joseph Gordon Chair, Telecommunications Committee

LTC Consulting Thomas Allibone President

MCI Annette Cleckner Senior Manager, Consumer Affairs

Media Access Group, WGBH Larry Goldberg Director

National Association of Broadcasters Marsha MacBride Executive Vice President, Law & Regulatory Policy National Association of Consumer Agency Administrators (Elizabeth Owen)
Executive Director

National Association of State Relay Administration Brenda Kelly-Frey TRS Administrator-State of Maryland

National Association of State Utility Consumer Advocates Joy M. Ragsdale Assistant People's Counsel, Washington, D.C.

National Consumers League Susan Grant Vice President for Public Policy

National Cable Telecommunications Association Diane Burstein Deputy General Counsel

National Translator Association Byron W. St. Clair President

National Urban League Michele Moore Senior Vice President for Communications and Marketing

Mark Pranger (Representing the interests of academia and consumers concerned with telecommunication service in rural America)

San Carlos Apache Telecommunications Utility, Inc. Vernon R. James General Manager

Telecommunications Industry Association
Eugene Seagriff
Product Accessibility Manager, Product Safety & Compliance Division, Panasonic Technologies, Inc.

Verizon Communications Richard T. Ellis Director, Federal Regulatory Advocacy

Linda West

(Representing the interests of the Native American community and other consumers concerned with telecommunication services in rural America)

rev. 11/05/04