Home Information Sharing & Analysis Prevention & Protection Preparedness & Response Research Commerce & Trade Travel Security Immigration
About the Department Open for Business Press Room
Current National Threat Level is elevated

The threat level in the airline sector is High or Orange. Read more.

Page Tools

Share icon Share this page Email icon Email Updates Feed icon Subscribe to Feeds

Committee & Working Groups

The committees and working groups listed below include links from this Web site and from Department of Homeland Security component agency Web sites.

National Infrastructure Advisory Council (NIAC). The National Infrastructure Advisory Council provides the President, through the Secretary of Homeland Security, with advice on the security of critical infrastructures, both physical and cyber, supporting sectors of the economy.

Critical Infrastructure Partnership Advisory Council (CIPAC).  The Critical Infrastructure Partnership Advisory Council represents a partnership between government and critical infrastructure / key resource (CIKR) owners and operators and provides a forum in which they can engage in a broad spectrum of activities to support and coordinate critical infrastructure protection.

State, Local, Tribal and Territorial Government Coordinating Council.  The State, Local, Tribal and Territorial Government Coordinating Council works with the federal government and critical infrastructure/key resources owners to protect the Nation's critical infrastructure.

Interagency Security Committee. The Interagency Security Committee’s mandate is to develop standards, policies and best practices for enhancing the quality and effectiveness of physical security in, and the protection of, nonmilitary federal facilities in the United States.

This page was last reviewed/modified on August 18, 2008.