Food and Drug Administration Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER) Pulmonary-Allergy Drugs Advisory Committee February 4, 2009 Hilton Washington DC/Gaithersburg, Gaithersburg, MD

Meeting Roster

Pulmonary-Allergy Drugs Advisory Committee

Voting members

Paula G. Carvalho, M.D.

Director, Intensive Care Unit VA Medical Center/Boise 500 West Fort Street Boise, Idaho 83702

Michael B. Foggs, M.D.

Chief of Allergy, Asthma & Immunology Department of Medicine Advocate Health Center 2545 S. Martin Luther King Drive Chicago, Illinois 60616

Temporary Voting Members

Mark Ballow, M.D.

Interim Chair, Department of Pediatrics Chief, Division of Allergy & Immunology Women and Children's Hospital of Buffalo 219 Bryant Street Buffalo, New York 14222

Larry Borish, M.D.

Professor of Medicine Asthma and Allergic Disease Center University of Virginia Health System Charlottesville, Virginia 22908

Rebecca Gruchalla, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Internal Medicine Department of Internal Medicine University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center 5323 Harry Hines Blvd. Dallas, Texas 75390

William Calhoun, M.D.

Sealy and Smith Distinguished Professor Vice Chair for Research Department of Internal Medicine University of Texas Medical Branch 4118 John Sealy Annex- Route 0568 301 University Boulevard Galveston, Texas 77555

Richard W. Honsinger, M.D.

Los Alamos Medical Center Clinic, Ltd. 3917 West Road Los Alamos, New Mexico 87544

Non-Voting member

Richard C. Hubbard, M.D. (Industry Representative) Senior Director, External Medical Affairs, International Office of the Chief Medical Officer Pfizer, Inc. 235 East 42nd Street New York, New York 10017

Peter Terry, M.D.

Professor of Medicine Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine 1830 E. Monument Street, Suite 500 Baltimore, Maryland 21205

John Hoidal, M.D.

Professor of Medicine Chair, Department of Internal Medicine The Clarence M. and Ruth N. Birrer Presidential Endowed Chair 30 North 1900 East 4C104 SOM Salt Lake City, Utah 84132

N. Franklin Adkinson. M.D.

Professor of Medicine Johns Hopkins Asthma and Allergy Center 5501 Hopkins Bayview Circle Baltimore, Maryland 21224

Leslie Hendeles, Pharm.D.

Professor of Pharmacy and Pediatrics University of Florida Health Science Center 1600 S.W. Archer Road, Room PG-05 Gainesville, Florida 32610

Michael Schatz, M.D.

Chief, Allergy Department Southern California Permanente Medical Group 7060 Claremont Mesa Boulevard San Diego, California 92111

Food and Drug Administration Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER) Pulmonary-Allergy Drugs Advisory Committee February 4, 2009 Hilton Washington DC/Gaithersburg, Gaithersburg, MD

Meeting Roster

FDA Participants (Non-voting)

Badrul Chowdhury, M.D., Ph.D.Director, Division of Pulmonary and Allergy Drug Products
CDER/FDA

Thomas Permutt, Ph.D.Director, Division of Biometrics II CDER/FDA

Sally Seymour, M.D.
Deputy Director for Safety
Division of Pulmonary and Allergy
Drug Products
CDER/FDA

Susan Limb, M.D.
Medical Officer
Division of Pulmonary and Allergy
Drug Products
CDER/FDA

Dongmei Lui, Ph.D.Statistical Reviewer
Office of Biostatistics
CDER

