

No.: 1999-16

Date: January 27, 1999

FEDERAL HOUSING FINANCE BOARD

Designation of Federal Home Loan Bank Vice Chairs

WHEREAS, section 7(a) of the Bank Act (12 U.S.C. § 1427(g)), requires the Federal Housing Finance Board (Finance Board) to designate one of the directors of each Federal Home Loan Bank (FHLBank) to be the vice chair of the board of directors of such FHLBank.

NOW THEREFORE, IT IS RESOLVED that the following individuals are hereby designated to serve as the pleasure of the Finance Board as the vice chair of the FHLBank indicated below for a one-year term beginning January 1, 1999:

Federal Home Loan Bank of Boston Robert T. Kenney

Federal Home Loan Bank of New York Herbert G. Chorbajian

Federal Home Loan Bank of Pittsburgh

John T. Connelly

Federal Home Loan Bank of Atlanta Joseph S. Bracewell, III

Federal Home Loan Bank of Cincinnati Michael R. Melvin

Federal Home Loan Bank of Indianapolis William R. White

Federal Home Loan Bank of Chicago Douglas J. Timmerman

Federal Home Loan Bank of Des Moines Curtis L. Hage

Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas George W. Mitchell

Federal Home Loan Bank of Topeka Richard C. Berg

Federal Home Loan Bank of San Francisco Robert N. Barone

By the Board of Directors of the Federal Housing Finance Board

/s/ Bruce A. Morrison

Bruce A. Morrison, Chairman