DECISION MEMORANDUM OF THE FINANCE BOARD

ACTING WITHOUT A QUORUM

Date: February 10, 1995

No. 95-DM-10

ISSUE: Approval of the appointment of vice chairs for the Federal Home Loan Banks (FHLBanks) for 1995.

FACTORS CONSIDERED: In accordance with the provisions of Section 7(g) of the FHLBank Act (12 U.S.C.A. § 1427(g)), the Federal Housing Finance Board (Finance Board) is empowered to designate one of the directors of each FHLBank to be chair and one to be vice chair of the board of directors.

Pursuant to Finance Board Decision Memorandum 95-DM-01, dated January 6, 1995, John M. Tsimbinos was appointed as vice chair of the FHLBank of New York for the calendar year 1995.

For the remaining eleven FHLBanks, the individuals listed below have been nominated to serve as vice chair by the FHLBank chair in consultation with their boards of directors and FHLBank presidents, as appropriate, and recommended to the Finance Board.

DECISION: The following individuals are hereby appointed vice chair of the FHLBank indicated for the calendar year 1995.

Federal	Home	Loan	Bank	of	Boston	Charles L. Terrell
Federal	Home	Loan	Bank	of	Pittsburgh	Frederick E. Kutteroff
Federal	Home	Loan	Bank	of	Atlanta	Lynn W. Hodge
Federal	Home	Loan	Bank	of	Cincinnati	Charles J. Koch
Federal	Home	Loan	Bank	of	Indianapolis	David L. Hatfield
Federal	Home	Loan	Bank	of	Chicago	Michael T. Crowley, Jr.
Federal	Home	Loan	Bank	of	Des Moines	George B. Loban
Federal	Home	Loan	Bank	of	Dallas	Manuel J. Mehos
Federal	Home	Loan	Bank	of	Topeka	James C. Sheppard

Federal Home Loan Bank of Seattle

Federal Home Loan Bank of San Francisco

Nicolas P. Retsinas

Guy C. Pinkerton

Fredric J. Forster

Lawrence U. Costiglio