FEDERAL HOUSING FINANCE BOARD

Appointment of Office of Finance Board Director

WHEREAS, pursuant to 12 CFR § 941.7(c) of the Federal Housing Finance Board Regulations, the Federal Housing Finance Board has the authority to appoint part-time members to the Office of Finance Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, the former chairman and member of the Office of Finance board of directors, James D. Roy, resigned his appointment effective June 1, 1995, thereby creating a vacant directorship on the Office of Finance Board;

THEREFORE RESOLVED, that Charles Lee Thiemann, President of the Federal Home Loan Bank of Cincinnati, is appointed to serve as a member of the Office of Finance Board, at the pleasure of the Finance Board for a three-year term expiring March 31, 1998.

BE IT RESOLVED FURTHER, that Charles Lee Thiemann also is appointed to serve at the pleasure of the Finance Board as chairman of the Office of Finance Board.

By the Federal Housing Finance Board

F & Marian

Bruce A. Morrison, Chairman