No.: 9 7 - 9 2

Date: December 30, 1997

FEDERAL HOUSING FINANCE BOARD

Designation of Federal Home Loan Bank Chairs

WHEREAS, Section 7(g) of the Bank Act (12 U.S.C.A. 1427(g)), requires the Federal Housing Finance Board (Finance Board) to designate one of the directors of each Federal Home Loan Bank to be the chairman of the board of directors of such Federal Home Loan Bank;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the following individuals are hereby designated to serve at the pleasure of the Finance Board as the chair of the Federal Home Loan Bank indicated below for a one-year term, beginning January 1, 1998:

Federal Home Loan Bank of Boston Elizabeth H. Mitchell

Federal Home Loan Bank of New York Guy V. Molinari

Federal Home Loan Bank of Pittsburgh Raymond R. Christman

Federal Home Loan Bank of Atlanta Rita I. Fair

Federal Home Loan Bank of Cincinnati Nancy Carol Miller-Herron

Federal Home Loan Bank of Indianapolis M. Margaret DeSantis

Federal Home Loan Bank of Des Moines Anthony J. Scallon

Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas Henry Flores

Federal Home Loan Bank of Topeka Paul S. Barru

Federal Home Loan Bank of San Francisco Mary Lee Widener

Federal Home Loan Bank of Seattle Harry C. Thomas

By the Board of Directors of the Federal Housing Finance Board

Bruce A. Morrison, Chairman

F A Mamou