No.: 97-90

Date: December 30, 1997

## FEDERAL HOUSING FINANCE BOARD

## Appointment of Federal Home Loan Bank Directors

WHEREAS, Section 7(a) of the Federal Home Loan Bank Act, as amended, (Bank Act) (12 U.S.C.A. 1427(a)), requires the Federal Housing Finance Board (Finance Board) to appoint directors to the board of each Federal Home Loan Bank; and

WHEREAS, Section 7(a) of the Bank Act requires further that at least two of each Federal Home Loan Bank's directors appointed by the Finance Board be chosen from organizations with more than a two-year history of representing consumer or community interests on banking services, credit needs, housing, or financial consumer protections (community interest directors (cid)); and

WHEREAS, Finance Board Resolution No. 97-53, dated August 4, 1997 designated a seventh appointive directorship in the Boston, Des Moines and Seattle Districts for 1998.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the following individuals are hereby appointed as directors of the Federal Home Loan Banks indicated below for four-year terms beginning January 1, 1998:

Federal Home Loan Bank of Boston Clesson J. Blaisdell

Elizabeth H. Mitchell (cid)

Federal Home Loan Bank of New York Reese W. Fayde (cid)

Federal Home Loan Bank of Pittsburgh Raymond R. Christman (cid)

Federal Home Loan Bank of Atlanta Terrence R. Duvernay (cid)

Federal Home Loan Bank of Cincinnati Nancy C. Miller-Herron (cid)

Federal Home Loan Bank of Indianapolis M. Margaret DeSantis(cid)

Federal Home Loan Bank of Des Moines F. Joseph Du Bray
Anthony J. Scallon (cid)

No.: 97-90

Page 2

Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas Henry Flores (cid)

Federal Home Loan Bank of Topeka James C. Orbison

Federal Home Loan Bank of San Francisco Mary Lee Widener (cid)

Federal Home Loan Bank of Seattle Harry A. Pryde

Harry C. Thomas (cid)

FURTHER RESOLVED, that the following individuals currently serving as appointed directors on the board of directors of the Federal Home Loan Bank indicated below are hereby designated community interest directors for the remainder of their appointment:

Federal Home Loan Bank of Chicago Leslie Arm Howard (term expires 12/31/99)

Federal Home Loan Bank of Topeka David W. Herlinger (term expires 12/31/99)

By the Board of Directors of the Federal Housing Finance Board

Bruce A. Morrison, Chairman

= A Manieur