No.: 97-14

Date: February 6, 1997

FEDERAL HOUSING FINANCE BOARD

Appointment of Federal Home Loan Bank Vice Chairs

WHEREAS, under Section 7(g) of the Federal Home Loan Bank Act, as amended, (12 U.S.C.A. 1427(g)), the Federal Housing Finance Board is required to designate one of the directors of each Federal Home Loan Bank to be chair and one to be vice chair of the board of directors;

WHEREAS, the individuals listed below have been recommended to serve as vice chairs by the FHLBank chair in consultation with their board of directors;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the following individuals are hereby designated vice chair of the Federal Home Loan Bank indicated for the calendar year 1997.

Charles W. Smith Federal Home Loan Bank of Boston Alan L. Williams Federal Home Loan Bank of New York Robert J. McCarthy, Jr. Federal Home Loan Bank of Pittsburgh Barry D. Crawford Federal Home Loan Bank of Atlanta Tony D. Whitaker Federal Home Loan Bank of Cincinnati Duane I. Dickey Federal Home Loan Bank of Indianapolis Federal Home Loan Bank of Chicago Kenne P. Bristol Federal Home Loan Bank of Des Moines Curtis L. Hage Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas Howard R. Neff Federal Home Loan Bank of Topeka Gilbert G. Lundstrom

Federal Home Loan Bank of San Francisco

Federal Home Loan Bank of Seattle

By the Board of Directors of the

Federal Housing Finance Board

Ray Martin

Guy C. Pinkerton

Bruce A. Morrison, Chairman

Fr & Murion