No.: 93-93

Date: November 29, 1993

FEDERAL HOUSING FINANCE BOARD

1993 Election of Federal Home Loan Bank Directors

WHEREAS, section 7 of the Federal Home Loan Bank Act ("Bank Act"), 12 U.S.C. § 1427, provides the Federal Housing Finance Board ("Finance Board") with the responsibility for conducting the election of Federal Home Loan Bank ("FHLBank") directors; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to section 7 of the Bank Act, 12 U.S.C. § 1427, and 12 C.F.R. parts 931 and 932 of the Finance Board's regulations, the Finance Board has conducted such 1993 election of FHLBank directors; and

WHEREAS, the Finance Board has reviewed the results of such 1993 election of FHLBank directors which are set forth below:

District 1 - FHLBank of Boston

Connecticut - Three Directors

Charles L. Terrell, President, CEO and Treasurer The New Haven Savings Bank, New Haven, CT

Harry P. DiAdamo, Jr., President, CEO and Treasurer The Derby Savings Bank, Derby, CT

John W. Grouten, Chairman, President and CEO Farmington Savings Bank, Farmington, CT

Massachusetts - One Director

Richard E. Bolton, Chairman of the Board Pioneer Financial, A Cooperative Bank, Malden, MA

Maine - One Director

Rodney J. Normand, President and CEO Sanford Institution for Savings, Sanford, ME

NO.: 93-93 Page Two

District 1 - FHLBank of Boston

Rhode Island - One Director

Herbert W. Cummings, Vice Chairman Citizens Savings Bank, Providence, RI

District 2 - FHLBank of New York

New Jersey - Two Directors

Thomas H. Hamilton, Chairman and CEO Collective Federal Savings Bank, Egg Harbor City, NJ

L. Doris Fritsch, Chairman, President and CEO Central Jersey Savings Bank, SLA, East Brunswick, NJ

New York - Four Directors

John M. Tsimbinos, Chairman and CEO Roosevelt Savings Bank, Garden City, NY

James M. Large, Jr., Chairman and CEO Anchor Savings Bank, FSB, Hewlett, NY

George Strayton, President and CEO Provident Savings Bank, FA, Haverstraw, NY

Herbert G. Chorbajian, Chairman, President and CEO Albany Savings Bank, FSB, Albany, NY

Puerto Rico and The Virgin Islands - One Director

Angel Alvarez-Perez, President and CEO First Federal Savings Bank, Santurce, PR

No.: 93-93 Page Three

District 3 - FHLBank of Pittsburgh

Pennsylvania - Four Directors

Frederick E. Kutteroff, President and CEO Keystone Savings Bank, Bethelem, PA

Bruce R. Hostler, President and CEO Reliance Savings Bank, Altoona, PA

Charles R. Skillington, Corporate Liaison Officer Integra National Bank Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA

Robert J. McCarthy, Jr., President and CEO Parkvale Savings Bank, Monroeville, PA

District 4 - FHLBank of Atlanta

Alabama - One Director

William D. Powell, President and CEO BankFirst, A FSB, Decatur, AL

District of Columbia - One Director

Ralph S. Childs, Jr., Chairman of the Board Home Federal Savings Bank, Washington, DC

South Carolina - One Director

Lynn W. Hodge, President and CEO United Savings Bank, FSB, Greenwood, SC

Virginia - One Director

Barry D. Crawford, President Fidelity Federal Savings Bank, Richmond, VA

No.: 93-93 Page Four

District 5 - FHLBank of Cincinnati

Kentucky - Two Directors

Tony D. Whitaker, President and CEO First Federal Savings Bank of Richmond, Richmond, KY

Dennis W. Kirtley, President and CEO First Kentucky Federal Savings Bank, Central City, KY

Ohio - One Director

Charles John Koch, President and CEO Charter One Bank, FSB, Cleveland, OH

District 6 - FHLBank of Indianapolis

Indiana - Three Directors

Nicholas M. George, President and CEO First Federal Savings Bank of Wabash, Wabash, IN

James H. Greiner, President HFS Bank, FSB, Hobart, IN

Donald P. Weinzapfel, Chairman, President and CEO Permanent Federal Savings Bank, Evansville, IN

District 7 - FHLBank of Chicago

Illinois - One Director

Kenne P. Bristol, President, CEO and Director Hinsdale Federal Bank for Savings, Hinsdale, IL

Wisconsin - Three Directors

Michael T. Crowley, Jr., President and CEO Mutual Savings Bank, Milwaukee, WI

No.: 93-93
Page Five

District 7 - FHLBank of Chicago

Wisconsin (Continued)

Charles R. Pittelkow, Chairman, President and CEO The Equitable Bank, SSB, Hales Corners, WI

Donald D. Kropidlowski, President and CEO American Equity Bank, FSB, Stevens Point, WI

District 8 - FHLBank of Des Moines

Iowa 2 Two Directors

Samuel H. Deaver, Chairman and President Harvest Savings Bank, FSB, Dubuque, IA

Jeanne Partlow, Chairman and President Iowa Savings Bank, FSB, Des Moines, IA

Minnesota - One Director

William A. Cooper, Chairman of the Board TCF Bank Savings, fsb, Minneapolis, MN

South Dakota - One Director

Steven P. Myers, President and CEO Brookings Federal Bank, FSB, Brookings, SD

District 9 - FHLBank of Dallas

Arkansas - One Director

Ross M. Whipple, Chairman of the Board Merchants and Planters B&T Company, Arkadelphia, AR

No.: 93-93 Page Six

District 9 - FHLBank of Dallas

Louisiana - Two Directors

Anthony S. Sciortino, President State-Investors S & LA, Metairie, LA

Carroll A. Green, Chairman, President and CEO Beauregard Federal Savings Bank, DeRidder, LA

Texas - One Director

Gerald Hartman, President Colonial S & LA, FA, Fort Worth, TX

District 10 - FHLBank of Topeka

Colorado - Two Directors

James C. Sheppard, President and CEO Centennial Savings Bank, A FSB, Durango, CO

Malcolm E. Collier, Jr., Chairman and CEO First Federal Savings Bank of Colorado, Denver, CO

Kansas - Two Directors

Larry Schugart, President and CEO Landmark Federal Savings Association, Dodge City, KS

Richard T. Pottorff, President and CEO Mid-Continent FS & LA of El Dorado, El Dorado, KS

Nebraska - One Director

L. F. Roschewski, President and CEO First FS & LA of Lincoln, Lincoln, NE

No.: 93-93 Page Seven

District 11 - FHLBank of San Francisco

California - Four Directors

Mario J. Antoci, Chairman and CEO American Savings Bank, FA, Irvine, CA

William S. Mortensen, Chairman and CEO First Federal Bank of California, FSB, Santa Monica, CA

Fredric J. Forster, President Home Savings of America, FSB, Irwindale, CA

Ray Martin, Chairman and CEO Coast Federal Bank, FSB, Los Angeles, CA

District 12 - FHLBank of Seattle

Alaska - One Director

David H. Randall, President and CEO Alaska Federal Savings Bank, Juneau, AK

Guam and Hawaii - One Director

Rodney R. Shinkawa, President First FS & LA of America, Honolulu, HI

Utah - One Director

H. Brent Beesley, Chairman and CEO Heritage Savings Bank, St. George, UT

Washington - One Director

Guy C. Pinkerton, President and CEO Washington Federal Savings, Seattle, WA

No.: 93-93 Page Eight

WHEREAS, the Finance Board has reviewed the eligibility of the nominees listed above to serve as FHLBank directors, pursuant to parts 931 and 932 of the Finance Board regulations, and has determined that these nominees meet the applicable eligibility criteria for elective FHLBank directors;

THEREFORE RESOLVED, that pursuant to its authority under section 7 of the Bank Act, 12 U.S.C. § 1427, the Finance Board hereby declares elected the nominees listed above.

By the Federal Housing Finance Board