No. 93-136

Date: December 15, 1993

## FEDERAL HOUSING FINANCE BOARD

Appointment of Chairs for the Federal Home Loan Banks

WHEREAS, Section 7(g) of the Federal Home Loan Bank Act, as amended, 12 U.S.C. § 1427(g), requires the Federal Housing Finance Board ("Finance Board") to designate one of the directors of each Federal Home Loan Bank to be the chairman of the board of directors of such Federal Home Loan Bank;

NOW THEREFORE, RESOLVED that the following individuals are hereby appointed to serve at the pleasure of the Federal Housing Finance Board as the chairs of the Federal Home Loan Banks indicated for a one-year term beginning January 1, 1994.

Federal Home	e Loan Bank	of	Boston	Elizabeth H. Mitchell
Federal Home	e Loan Bank	of	New York	Neil D. Levin
Federal Homo	e Loan Bank	of	Pittsburgh	Raymond R. Christman
Federal Homo	e Loan Bank	of	Atlanta	Stanley Waranch
Federal Home	e Loan Bank	of	Cincinnati	Nancy C. Miller-Herron
Federal Home	e Loan Bank	of	Indianapolis	M. Margaret DeSantis
Federal Hom	e Loan Bank	of	Chicago	Jennifer A. Miller
Federal Hom	e Loan Bank	of	Des Moines	Anthony J. Scallon
Federal Hom	e Loan Bank	of	Dallas	Manuel J. Mehos
Federal Hom	e Loan Bank	of	Topeka	David K. Karnes
Federal Hom	e Loan Bank	of	San Francisco	Walter F. Beran
Federal Hom	e Loan Bank	of	Seattle	Stephen M. Studdert

By the Federal Housing Finance Board

Nicolas P. Retsinas