FEDERAL HOUSING FINANCE BOARD

Appointment of Federal Home Loan Bank Directors

WHEREAS, Section 7(a) of the Federal Home Loan Bank Act, as amended, (12 U.S.C.A § 1427(a)), empowers the Federal Housing Finance Board to appoint directors to the board of each Federal Home Loan Bank ("FHLBank");

NOW THEREFORE, RESOLVED that the following individuals are hereby appointed to be a community interest director of the Federal Home Loan Bank so indicated for a four-year term beginning January 1, 1994:

Federal Home	Loan Bank of	Boston	Elizabeth H. Mitchell
Federal Home	Loan Bank of	New York	Reese W. Fayde
Federal Home	Loan Bank of	Pittsburgh	Raymond R. Christman
Federal Home	Loan Bank of	Atlanta	Juan P. Loumiet
Federal Home	Loan Bank of	Cincinnati	Nancy C. Miller-Herron
Federal Home	Loan Bank of	Indianapolis	M. Margaret DeSantis
Federal Home	Loan Bank of	Chicago	Jennifer A. Miller
Federal Home	Loan Bank of	Des Moines	Anthony J. Scallon
Federal Home	Loan Bank of	Dallas	Henry Flores
Federal Home	Loan Bank of	Topeka	Michael Boyle
Federal Home	Loan Bank of	San Francisco	Mary Lee Widener
Federal Home	Loan Bank of	Seattle	Harry C. Thomas

RESOLVED, FURTHER that these appointments are subject to review of the individuals' Personal Certification and Disclosure Forms and confirmation of their eligibility.

By the Federal Housing Finance Board

Alicalmo P Reten

Nicolas P. Retsinas