

Number: 2006-24 Date: December 22, 2006

FEDERAL HOUSING FINANCE BOARD

Appointment of Federal Home Loan Bank Directors

WHEREAS, section 7(a) of the Federal Home Loan Bank Act (Bank Act) (12 U.S.C. § 1427(a)), authorizes the Federal Housing Finance Board (Finance Board) to appoint directors to the board of each Federal Home Loan Bank (Bank);

WHEREAS, section 7(a) of the Bank Act provides that at least two of the directors appointed to each Bank must come from organizations with more than a two-year history of representing consumer or community interests on banking services, credit needs, housing, or financial consumer protections (community interest directors (CID));

WHEREAS, section 7(d) of the Bank Act (12 U.S.C. § 1427(d)) establishes a three-year term of office for all Bank directors;

WHEREAS, the Finance Board has authority under section 7(f)(2) of the Bank Act (12 U.S.C. § 1427(f)(2)) to fill any vacancy in an appointed directorship for the remainder of the unexpired term; and

WHEREAS, each Bank currently has several vacancies among the appointed directorships, and a class of incumbent directors whose terms will expire on December 31, 2006.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS RESOLVED that effective January 1, 2007, each of the following individuals is appointed as a director of the Bank indicated below, each to fill the remaining year of the three-year term that began on January 1, 2005:

Federal Home Loan Bank of Boston	Joyce H. Errecart James L. Taft, Jr.	CID appointment
Federal Home Loan Bank of New York	Anne E. Estabrook Richard S. Mroz	CID appointment
Federal Home Loan Bank of Pittsburgh	Basil R. Battaglia Cecil H. Underwood	CID appointment
Federal Home Loan Bank of Atlanta	Wilma M. Sherrill James V. Stanton	

Resolution Number 2006-24 Page 2 of 2

Federal Home Loan Bank of Cincinnati	Stephen B. Smith Carl F. Wick	
Federal Home Loan Bank of Indianapolis	Valdemar Garcia Teresa S. Lubbers	CID appointment
Federal Home Loan Bank of Chicago	Terry W. Grosenheider Alex J. LaBelle	
Federal Home Loan Bank of Des Moines	Gerald D. Eid David R. Frauenshuh	CID appointment
Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas	Sarah S. Agee Bobby L. Chain Mary E. Ceverha	
Federal Home Loan Bank of Topeka	Robert E. Caldwell, I Jane C. Knight	I
Federal Home Loan Bank of San Francisco	Monte L. Miller Scott C. Syphax	CID appointment
Federal Home Loan Bank of Seattle	Daniel R. Fauske Jack T. Riggs	

By the Board of Directors of the Federal Housing Finance Board

Ronald A. Rosenfeld

Chairman