

Number: 2006-01

**Date:** January 25, 2006

## FEDERAL HOUSING FINANCE BOARD

## Reappointment to the Office of Finance Board of Directors

WHEREAS, pursuant to section 985.7(a) of the Federal Housing Finance Board (Finance Board) regulations concerning the operation of the Office of Finance (12 C.F.R. § 985.7(a)), the Office of Finance board of directors consists of three part-time members appointed by the Finance Board, comprising two Federal Home Loan Bank presidents and one private citizen member with demonstrated expertise in financial markets;

WHEREAS, section 985.7(b)(1) of the Finance Board rule (12 C.F.R. § 985.7(b)(1)), specifies that members of the Office of Finance board of directors shall serve three-year, staggered terms; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Resolution Number 2003-04 (March 12, 2003), Terry C. Smith, president of the Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas, was appointed to the Office of Finance board of directors for a term that expires on March 31, 2006.

NOW, THEREFORE IT IS RESOLVED that Terry C. Smith, president of the Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas, is reappointed to serve as a Federal Home Loan Bank president member of the Office of Finance board of directors for a term of three years expiring on March 31, 2009.

By the Board of Directors of the Federal Housing Finance Board

/s/ Ronald A. Rosenfeld

Ronald A. Rosenfeld Chairman