

Number: 2007-41 Date: November 29, 2007

## FEDERAL HOUSING FINANCE BOARD

## Appointment of Directors: Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas

WHEREAS, section 7(a) of the Federal Home Loan Bank Act (Bank Act) (12 U.S.C. § 1427(a)), authorizes the Federal Housing Finance Board (Finance Board) to appoint directors to the board of each Federal Home Loan Bank (Bank);

WHEREAS, section 7(a) of the Bank Act provides that at least two of the directors appointed to each Bank must come from organizations with more than a 2 year history of representing consumer or community interests on banking services, credit needs, housing, or financial consumer protections (community interest directors (CID));

WHEREAS, section 7(d) of the Bank Act (12 U.S.C. § 1427(d)) establishes a 3 year term of office for all Bank directors; and

WHEREAS, as of January 1, 2008, the Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas (Dallas Bank) will have three vacancies among its appointive directorships.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS RESOLVED that each the following individuals is appointed as a director of the Dallas Bank to fill a 3 year term that begins on January 1, 2008 and ends on December 31, 2010:

Patricia Phillips Brister Mary Ellen Ceverha Bobby L. Chain

> By the Board of Directors of the Federal Housing Finance Board

Ronald A. Rosenfeld, Chairman