

Number: 2007-35 Date: October 31, 2007

FEDERAL HOUSING FINANCE BOARD

Appointment of Directors: Federal Home Loan Bank of Des Moines

WHEREAS, section 7(a) of the Federal Home Loan Bank Act (Bank Act) (12 U.S.C. § 1427(a)), authorizes the Federal Housing Finance Board (Finance Board) to appoint directors to the board of each Federal Home Loan Bank (Bank);

WHEREAS, section 7(a) of the Bank Act provides that at least two of the directors appointed to each Bank must come from organizations with more than a 2 year history of representing consumer or community interests on banking services, credit needs, housing, or financial consumer protections (community interest directors (CID));

WHEREAS, section 7(d) of the Bank Act (12 U.S.C. § 1427(d)) establishes a 3 year term of office for all Bank directors; and

WHEREAS, as of January 1, 2008, the Federal Home Loan Bank of Des Moines (Des Moines Bank) will have three vacancies among its appointive directorships.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS RESOLVED that the following individuals are appointed as directors of the Des Moines Bank to fill 3 year terms that begin on January 1, 2008 and end on December 31, 2010:

Johnny A. Danos Gerald E. Eid [designated as a CID] David R. Frauenshuh

By the Board of Directors of the Federal Housing Finance Board

Ronald A. Rosenfeld, Chairman