

Number: 2007-22 Date: May 14, 2007

## FEDERAL HOUSING FINANCE BOARD

## Appointment of Directors: Federal Home Loan Bank of Des Moines

WHEREAS, section 7(a) of the Federal Home Loan Bank Act (Bank Act) (12 U.S.C. § 1427(a)), authorizes the Federal Housing Finance Board (Finance Board) to appoint directors to the board of each Federal Home Loan Bank (Bank);

WHEREAS, section 7(a) of the Bank Act provides that at least two of the directors appointed to each Bank must come from organizations with more than a 2 year history of representing consumer or community interests on banking services, credit needs, housing, or financial consumer protections (community interest directors (CID));

WHEREAS, section 7(d) of the Bank Act (12 U.S.C. § 1427(d)) establishes a 3 year term of office for all Bank directors;

WHEREAS, the Finance Board has authority under section 7(f)(2) of the Bank Act (12 U.S.C. § 1427(f)(2)) to fill any vacancy in an appointed directorship for the remainder of the unexpired term; and

WHEREAS, the Federal Home Loan Bank of Des Moines (Des Moines Bank) currently has 6 vacancies among its appointive directorships.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS RESOLVED that Johnny A. Danos is appointed as a director of the Des Moines Bank to fill the remainder of the 3 year term that began on January 1, 2005;

IT IS FURTHER RESOLVED that each of the following individuals is appointed as a director of the Des Moines Bank, each to fill the remainder of the 3 year term that began on January 1, 2006:

Lorna Pilati Gleason John Francis Kennedy, Sr.

[designated as CID]

Paula Rae Meyer

IT IS FURTHER RESOLVED that each of the following individuals is appointed as a director of the Des Moines Bank, each to fill the remainder of the 3 year term that began on January 1, 2007:

Labh S. Hira John H. Robinson

By the Board of Directors of the Federal Housing Finance Board

Ronald A. Rosenfeld, Chairman