

Number: 2007-08 Date: April 10, 2007

FEDERAL HOUSING FINANCE BOARD

Appointment of Directors: Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas

WHEREAS, section 7(a) of the Federal Home Loan Bank Act (Bank Act) (12 U.S.C. § 1427(a)), authorizes the Federal Housing Finance Board (Finance Board) to appoint directors to the board of each Federal Home Loan Bank (Bank);

WHEREAS, section 7(a) of the Bank Act provides that at least two of the directors appointed to each Bank must come from organizations with more than a 2 year history of representing consumer or community interests on banking services, credit needs, housing, or financial consumer protections (community interest directors (CID));

WHEREAS, section 7(d) of the Bank Act (12 U.S.C. § 1427(d)) establishes a 3 year term of office for all Bank directors;

WHEREAS, the Finance Board has authority under section 7(f)(2) of the Bank Act (12 U.S.C. § 1427(f)(2)) to fill any vacancy in an appointed directorship for the remainder of the unexpired term; and

WHEREAS, the Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas (Dallas Bank) currently has 5 vacancies among its appointive directorships.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS RESOLVED that each of the following individuals is appointed as a director of the Dallas Bank, each to fill the remainder of the 3 year term that began on January 1, 2006:

Margo Sneller Scholin Clarence G. Simmons, III

IT IS FURTHER RESOLVED that each of the following individuals is appointed as a director of the Dallas Bank, each to fill the remainder of the 3 year term that began on January 1, 2007:

C. Kent Conine

Willard L. Jackson, Jr. James Wynford Pate, II

[designated as a CID] [designated as a CID]

By the Board of Directors of the Federal Housing Finance Board

Ronald A. Rosenfeld, Chairman