

No.: 2004-14

Date: October 29, 2004

FEDERAL HOUSING FINANCE BOARD

Appointment of Financing Corporation Directors

WHEREAS, section 21(b) of the Federal Home Loan Bank Act (12 U.S.C. § 1441(b)), provides that the Federal Housing Finance Board shall select from among the presidents of the Federal Home Loan Banks two individuals to serve one-year terms of office on the Financing Corporation (FICO) Directorate; and

WHEREAS, the terms of office of the two Federal Home Loan Bank presidents, Andrew Jetter and Patrick Conway, currently serving on the FICO Directorate, expire on November 9, 2004.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS RESOLVED that Dean Schultz, President of the Federal Home Loan Bank of San Francisco, and James D. Roy, President of the Federal Home Loan Bank of Pittsburgh, are appointed as members of the FICO Directorate for terms of office starting November 10, 2004 and ending November 9, 2005.

> By the Board of Directors of the Federal Housing Finance Board

/s/ Alicia R. Castaneda

Alicia R. Castaneda

Chairman