

No.: **2004-02**

Date: January 23, 2004

FEDERAL HOUSING FINANCE BOARD

Appointment of Federal Home Loan Bank Directors

WHEREAS, section 7(a) of the Federal Home Loan Bank Act (Bank Act) (12 U.S.C. § 1427(a)), requires the Federal Housing Finance Board (Finance Board) to appoint directors to the board of each Federal Home Loan Bank (FHLBank);

WHEREAS, section 7(a) of the Bank Act requires further that the Finance Board select at least two of the directors appointed to each FHLBank from organizations with more than a two-year history of representing consumer or community interests on banking services, credit needs, housing or financial consumer protections (community interest directors (CID)); and

WHEREAS, the Gramm-Leach-Bliley Act amended the directorship provisions of the Bank Act to establish three-year terms for all FHLBank directors.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS RESOLVED that each of the following individuals is hereby appointed as a director of the FHLBank indicated below, each for a three-year term beginning January 1, 2004:

EIII Danila af Danilan	I II E	CIDit
FHLBank of Boston	Jovce H. Errecart	CID appointment

James L. Taft, Jr.

FHLBank of New York Anne E. Estabrook CID appointment

Richard S. Mroz

FHLBank of Pittsburgh Basil R. Battaglia

Cecil H. Underwood CID appointment

FHLBank of Atlanta Wilma M. Sherrill

James V. Stanton

FHLBank of Cincinnati Stephen B. Smith

Carl F. Wick

FHLBank of Indianapolis Valdemar Garcia CID appointment

Teresa S. Lubbers

No.: 2004-02 Page 2 of 2

FHLBank of Chicago Terry W. Grosenheider

Alex J. LaBelle

FHLBank of Des Moines Gerald D. Eid CID appointment

David R. Frauenshuh

FHLBank of Dallas Sarah S. Agee

Bobby L. Chain

FHLBank of Topeka Robert E. Caldwell, II

Jane C. Knight

FHLBank of San Francisco Monte L. Miller

Scott C. Syphax CID appointment

FHLBank of Seattle Daniel R. Fauske

Jack T. Riggs

IT IS FURTHER RESOLVED that the following appointment is subject to review by the Finance Board of the individual's Appointed Director Eligibility Certification Form and will become effective upon confirmation of director eligibility:

FHLBank of Dallas Mary E. Ceverha

IT IS FURTHER RESOLVED that the following individuals, currently serving on the boards of directors of the FHLBanks indicated below, hereby are designated as community interest directors:

FHLBank of Cincinnati Charles J. Ruma

FHLBank of Dallas Ike J. Monty

FHLBank of San Francisco John T. Wasley

FHLBank of Seattle James I. Irvine

By the Board of Directors of the Federal Housing Finance Board

/s/

John T. Korsmo

Chairman