No. 90-02

Date: January 5, 1990

FEDERAL HOUSING FINANCE BOARD

Election of Federal Home Loan Bank Directors

WHEREAS Section 1427 of the Federal Home Loan Bank Act (Act), gives the Federal Housing Finance Board (Board), the responsibility of conducting the election of Federal Home Loan Bank directors and the Act further provides that the annual election is determined by a plurality of votes that are cast by the membership; and

WHEREAS the Board reviewed the results of the 1989 election of Federal Home Loan Bank directors as set forth in this resolution;

1989 ELECTION OF DIRECTORS RESULTS

Connecticut - Three Directors

Edward P. Lorenson, Chairman-President Bristol Savings Bank, Bristol, Connecticut

Norman W. Erickson, President and Treasurer American Savings Bank, New Britain, Connecticut

James C. Smith, President and Chief Executive Officer First Federal Savings and Loan Association of Waterbury Waterbury, Connecticut

Rhode Island - One Director

VACANT

Maine - One Director

Ralph L. Hodgkins, President/Chief Executive Officer Mid Maine Savings Bank, Auburn, Maine

Page Two

Massachusetts - One Director

David E. Bradbury, Chairman, President & Chief Executive Officer

The Co-Operative Bank of Concord, Acton, Massachusetts

New Jersey - Two Directors

Robert J. Colacicco, President South Jersey Savings and Loan Association Turnersville, New Jersey

Rodney W. Kruse, President Marine View Savings Bank, SLA, Middletown, New Jersey

New York - Three Directors

George L. Engelke, President and Chief Executive Officer Astoria Federal Savings and Loan Association Jackson Heights, New York

John M. Tsimbinos, President and Chief Executive Officer Roosevelt Savings Bank, Garden City, New York

Leonard S. Simon, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer Rochester Community Savings Bank, Rochester, New York

Pittsburgh - Four Directors

Matthew T. Welde, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Commonwealth Federal Savings and Loan Association Valley Forge, Pennsylvania

Frank P. Felton, President and Chief Executive Officer First American Savings FA, Jenkintown, Pennsylvania

John M. O'Brien, President and Chief Executive Officer Central Pennsylvania Savings Association Shamokin, Pennsylvania

Donald H. Mong, President and Chief Executive Officer First Federal of Western Pennsylvania Sharon, Pennsylvania

Page Three

Alabama - One Director

Billy Anderson, President/Chief Executive Officer Valley Federal Savings Bank, Sheffield, Alabama

District of Columbia - One Director

VACANT

South Carolina - One Director

Lynn Hodge, President - Chief Executive Officer United Savings Bank, Greenwood, South Carolina

Virginia - One Director

James L. Davidson, President First Federal Savings Bank of Virginia Lynchburg, Virginia

Kentucky - Two Directors

James T. White, President Kentucky Enterprise Federal Savings and Loan Association Newport, Kentucky

Paul D. Leake, President First Federal Savings and Loan Association Ashland, Kentucky

Ohio - Two Directors

Edgar A. Rust, President and Chief Executive Officer Centennial Savings and Loan Association, Cincinnati, Ohio

Charles J. Koch, President - Chief Executive Officer The First Federal Savings Bank, Cleveland, Ohio

Page Four

Indiana - Three Directors

Richard R. Haynes, President and Chief Executive Officer Workingmens Federal Savings and Loan Association Bloomington, Indiana

David A. Bochnowski, President Peoples Federal Savings and Loan Association Munster, Indiana

Boyd C. Head, President and Chief Executive Officer Mooresville Savings Bank, FSB, Mooresville, Indiana

Michigan - One Director

Gene C. Harling, President and Chief Executive Officer First Federal of Michigan, Detroit, Michigan

Illinois - One Director

David G. Plummer, President, Chief Executive Officer and Director Elmhurst Federal Savings and Loan Association Elmhurst, Illinois

Wisconsin - Three Directors

Robert N. Lotzer, Chairman of the Board and President Marshfield Savings Bank SA, Marshfield, Wisconsin

John C. Schlosser, President and Chairman of the Board St. Francis Savings and Loan Association Schlosser, Wisconsin

James F. McKenna, President and Chief Executive Officer North Shore Bank, S.S.B., Brookfield, Wisconsin

Iowa - Two Directors

James Haahr, President & Chief Executive Officer & Secretary/Treasurer First Federal Savings and Loan Association of Storm Lake Storm Lake, Iowa

Jeanne Partlow, Chair of the Board and President Iowa Savings and Loan Association, Des Moines, Iowa

South Dakota - One Director

Dean D. Gackstetter, President and Chairman First Federal Savings Bank, Watertown, South Dakota

Arkansas - One Director

Skip Martin, President Pocahontas Federal Savings and Loan Association Pocahontas, Arkansas

Louisiana - Two Directors

Hilman J. Boudreaux, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive officer St. Landry Homestead Federal Savings Bank Opelousas, Louisiana

Anthony Sciortino, President and Director State Investors Savings and Loan Association Metairie, Louisiana

Texas - One Director

Gerald Hartman, President Colonial Savings and Loan Association, Fort Worth, Texas

Colorado - Two Directors

James C. Sheppard, President and Chief Executive Officer Centennial Savings Bank, F.S.B., Durango, Colorado

Ralph L. Schwartz, President Bank Western, A Federal Savings Bank, Denver, Colorado

Kansas - Two Directors

Richard T. Pottorff, President and Chief Executive Officer Mid-Continent Federal Savings and Loan Association El Dorado, Kansas

Kenneth L. Brown, Chairman of the Board and Chief
 Executive Officer
First Community Federal Savings and Loan Association
Winfield, Kansas

Nebraska - One Director

L. F. Roschewski, President and Chief Executive Officer First Federal Savings and Loan Association of Lincoln Lincoln, Nebraska

California - Four Directors

William Mortensen, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer First Federal Bank of California, FSB Santa Monica, California

Norman M. Coulson, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer Glendale Federal Bank, F.S.B., Glendale, California

Gerald D. Barrone, President and Chief Executive Officer Coast Savings and Loan Association, Los Angeles, California

Fredric J. Forster, President/Chief Executive Officer Newport Balboa Savings, F.A., Irvine, California

Alaska - One Director

Edward R. Van Patten, President/Chief Executive Officer Alaska Federal Savings and Loan Association Juneau, Alaska

Washington - One Director

Raymond L. Soule, Chairman and President Great Northwest Federal Savings and Loan Association Bremerton, Washington

Utah - One Director

John B. Goddard, Chairman United Savings Bank, Ogden, Utah

Hawaii - One Director

Lily Yao, President and Chief Executive Officer Pioneer Federal Savings Bank, Honolulu, Hawaii

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, THAT the Federal Housing Finance Board declares elected those candidates listed and that these individuals represent institutions that meet their current minimum regulatory capital requirements; and

BE IF FURTHER RESOLVED the Board directs that letters setting forth the results of the election be forwarded to the membership.

By the Federal Housing Finance Board

Juk fump