

Number: 2005-06

Date: March 14, 2005

## FEDERAL HOUSING FINANCE BOARD

## Appointment to the Office of Finance Board of Directors

WHEREAS, pursuant to section 985.7(a) of the Federal Housing Finance Board (Finance Board) regulations concerning the operation of the Office of Finance (12 C.F.R. § 985.7(a)), the Office of Finance board of directors consists of three part-time members appointed by the Finance Board, comprising two Federal Home Loan Bank (FHLBank) presidents and one private citizen member with demonstrated expertise in financial markets;

WHEREAS, section 985.7(b)(1) of the Finance Board rule (12 C.F.R. § 985.7(b)(1)), specifies that members of the Office of Finance board of directors serve three-year staggered terms; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Resolution Number 2002-54 (September 12, 2002), James D. Roy, president of the FHLBank of Pittsburgh, was appointed to the Office of Finance board of directors for a term that expires on March 31, 2005.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS RESOLVED that David H. Hehman, president of the FHLBank of Cincinnati, is appointed as successor to James D. Roy, to serve as a FHLBank president member of the Office of Finance board of directors for a three year term that expires on March 31, 2008.

By the Board of Directors of the Federal Housing Finance Board

/s/ Ronald A. Rosenfeld

Ronald A. Rosenfeld
Chairman