

No.: **2002-58**

Date: October 9, 2002

FEDERAL HOUSING FINANCE BOARD

Appointment of Financing Corporation Directors

WHEREAS, section 21(b) of the Federal Home Loan Bank Act, as amended (12 U.S.C. § 1441(b)), provides that the Federal Housing Finance Board (Finance Board) shall select from among the presidents of the Federal Home Loan Banks (FHLBanks) two individuals to serve one-year terms of office on the Financing Corporation (FICO) Directorate; and

WHEREAS, the terms of office of the two FHLBank presidents, Alex J. Pollock and Michael A. Jessee, currently serving on the FICO Directorate, expire on November 9, 2002

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS RESOLVED that Alfred A. DelliBovi, President of the FHLBank of New York, is appointed as a member of the FICO Directorate for a term of office ending November 9, 2003; and

IT IS FURHTER RESOLVED that Charles L. Thiemann, President of the FHLBank of Cincinnati, is appointed as a member of the FICO Directorate for a term of office ending November 9, 2003.

By the Board of Directors of the Federal Housing Finance Board

/s/ John T. Korsmo

John T. Korsmo Chairman