

No.: **2002-08** Date: **March 6, 2002**

FEDERAL HOUSING FINANCE BOARD

Appointment of Federal Home Loan Bank Directors

WHEREAS, Section 7 (a) of the Federal Home Loan Bank Act, as amended, (Bank Act) (12 U.S.C. 1427 (a)), requires the Federal Housing Finance Board (Finance Board) to appoint directors to the board of each Federal Home Loan Bank (FHLBank); and

WHEREAS, Section 7 (a) of the Bank Act requires further that at least two of each FHLBank's directors appointed by the Finance Board be chosen from organizations with more than a two-year history of representing consumer or community interests on banking services, credit needs, housing, or financial consumer protections (community interest directors (CID));

WHEREAS, the Gramm-Leach-Bliley Act (GLB Act) amended the directorship provisions of the Bank Act to establish three-year terms for all FHLBank directors; and

WHEREAS, the GLB Act requires that the term of office of any FHLBank director first elected or appointed after November 12, 1999 be adjusted, as necessary to ensure that approximately one-third of the terms on each board expire each year;

NOW THEREFORE IT IS RESOLVED that each of the following individuals is hereby appointed as a director of the FHLBank indicated below, each for a three-year term beginning January 1, 2002:

FHLBank of Boston Brian P. Golden

Jay F. Malcynsky

Alexander Dante Hurt CID

FHLBank of New York Elias Behar-Ybarra

Michael M. Horn CID

FHLBank of Pittsburgh K. Scott Baker

Luis Antonio Cortes, Jr. CID

FHLBank of Atlanta Charles M. Asensio

Robert F. Dozier, Jr.

Ellen R. Sauerbrey CID

Page Two

No.: 2002-08

FHLBank of Cincinnati Robert T. Bennett

Charles J. Ruma

FHLBank of Indianapolis David L. Porteous

Robert Shumake

FHLBank of Chicago Richard W. Graber

Sarah D. Vega CID

FHLBank of Des Moines Darlys J. Baum

Thomas E. Woods CID Wendy Grassley Speckerman

FHLBank of Dallas Stephen Guy French

Patricia Brister CID

FHLBank of Topeka Dan Witt

J. Michael Davis CID

FHLBank of San Francisco Charles R. Rinehart

David T.C. Wright

FHLBank of Seattle Randal S. Yoshida

Vicki Varela

Michael P. Radway CID

IT IS FURTHER RESOLVED that each of the following individuals is hereby appointed as a director of the FHLBank indicated below, each for a two-year term beginning January 1, 2002:

FHLBank of New York Richard S. Mroz

FHLBank of Pittsburgh Cecil H. Underwood CID

FHLBank of Cincinnati Stephen B. Smith CID

Page Three No.: 2002-08

FHLBank of Indianapolis Valde Garcia

FHLBank of Chicago Terry W. Grosenheider

FHLBank of Topeka Joe Robson

FHLBank of San Francisco Charlene Gonzales Zettel CID

IT IS FURTHER RESOLVED that pursuant to the authority conferred by section 7(a) of the Bank Act and the requirement that the appointed directorships at a FHLBank shall be a number not exceeding three-fourths the number of elected directorships (see 12 C.F.R. § 915.3(b)(5)), the Finance Board hereby designates that the number of appointed directorships for the FHLBank of Dallas as eight, and hereby appoints the following individual as a director for a three-year term beginning January 1, 2002:

FHLBank of Dallas Willard Jackson, Jr.

IT IS FURTHER RESOLVED that these appointments are subject to the review by the Finance Board of each individual's Appointed Director Eligibility Certification Form and will become effective upon confirmation of director eligibility.

By the Board of Directors of the Federal Housing Finance Board

/s/ John T. Korsmo

John T. Korsmo Chairman