

No.: **2003-03** 

Date: January 29, 2003

## FEDERAL HOUSING FINANCE BOARD

## Appointment of Federal Home Loan Bank Directors

WHEREAS, Section 7(a) of the Federal Home Loan Bank Act, as amended, (Bank Act) (12 U.S.C.§ 1427 (a)), requires the Federal Housing Finance Board (Finance Board) to appoint directors to the board of each Federal Home Loan Bank (FHLBank); and

WHEREAS, Section 7(a) of the Bank Act requires further that at least two of each FHLBank's directors appointed by the Finance Board be chosen from organizations with more than a two-year history of representing consumer or community interests on banking services, credit needs, housing, or financial consumer protections (community interest directors (CID));

WHEREAS, the Gramm-Leach-Bliley Act (GLB Act) amended the directorship provisions of the Bank Act to establish three-year terms for all FHLBank directors; and

WHEREAS, the GLB Act requires that the term of office of any FHLBank director first elected or appointed after November 12, 1999 be adjusted, as necessary to ensure that approximately one-third of the terms on each board expire each year;

NOW THEREFORE, IT IS RESOLVED that each of the following individuals is hereby appointed as a director of the FHLBank indicated below, each for a three-year term beginning January 1, 2003:

FHLBank of Boston Thomas R. Eaton

Ann R. Robinson

FHLBank of New York Harold E. Doley, III

DeForest B. Soaries, Jr.

FHLBank of Pittsburgh William H. Genge

Willard L. Phillips, Jr.

FHLBank of Atlanta Vernadette Ramirez Broyles CID appointment

Marc Villain

Robert L. Woodson, Jr.

CID appointment

FHLBank of Cincinnati Donald R. Ball

Rodney B. Herenton

FHLBank of Indianapolis Shirley Johnson

FHLBank of Chicago Gerardo H. Gonzalez

William H. Ross

FHLBank of Des Moines Barbara Everist

Dan J. Williams, Sr.

FHLBank of Dallas Lupe L. Garcia

Ike J. Monty

FHLBank of Topeka Tom S. Smith

Phyllis D. Stafford CID appointment

FHLBank of San Francisco Charlene Gonzales Zettel

Connie R. Wilhelm

FHLBank of Seattle Carmen J. Aguiar

Hector R. Ariceaga James R. Irvine

IT IS FURTHER RESOLVED that the following appointments are subject to the review by the Finance Board of each individual's Appointed Director Eligibility Certification Form and will become effective upon confirmation of director eligibility.

FHLBank of Boston Ruth L. Griffin FHLBank of Indianapolis Tarik S. Daoud

FHLBank of Indianapolis Tarik S. Daoud CID appointment

FHLBank of Des Moines Jeffrey S. Hassel

By the Board of Directors of the Federal Housing Finance Board

/s/ John T. Korsmo

John T. Korsmo

Chairman