

No.: 2000-52

Date: December 29, 2000

FEDERAL HOUSING FINANCE BOARD

Appointment of Federal Home Loan Bank Directors For the Federal Home Loan Bank of Atlanta

WHEREAS, Section 7(a) of the Federal Home Loan Bank Act (Bank Act) (12 U.S.C. § 1427(a)), requires the Federal Housing Finance Board (Finance Board) to appoint six directors to the board of each Federal Home Loan Bank (Bank); and

WHEREAS, Section 7(a) of the Bank Act requires further that at least two of each Bank's directors appointed by the Finance Board be chosen from organizations with more than a two-year history of representing consumer or community interests on banking services, credit needs, housing, or financial consumer protections (community interest directors (cid));

WHEREAS, the Gramm-Leach-Bliley Act amended the directorship provisions of the Bank Act to establish three-year terms for all Bank directors; and

NOW THEREFORE, IT IS RESOLVED that each of the following individuals is hereby appointed as a director of the Bank indicated below, each for a three-year term beginning January 1, 2001.

Federal Home Loan Bank of Atlanta

Maria Luisa M. Haley H. Daniel Pincus

IT IS FURTHER RESOLVED that F. Barton Harvey III, who is currently serving as an appointive director on the board of directors of the Atlanta Bank, is hereby designated a community interest director for the remainder of his appointment, which expires December 31, 2002.

IT IS FURTHER RESOLVED that these appointments are subject to the review by the Finance Board of each individual's Appointive Director Eligibility Certification Form and will become effective upon confirmation of their eligibility by the Managing Director.

By the Board of Directors of the Federal Housing Finance Board

/s/ William C. Apgar

William C. Apgar HUD Secretary's Designee to the Board