

No.: 2000-45

Date: December 13, 2000

FEDERAL HOUSING FINANCE BOARD

Appointment of Financing Corporation Directors

WHEREAS, section 21(b) of the Federal Home Loan Bank Act (Bank Act), (12 U.S.C. § 1441(b)), provides that the Federal Housing Finance Board (Finance Board) shall select from among the presidents of the Federal Home Loan Banks (Banks) two individuals to serve one year terms of office on the Financing Corporation (FICO) Directorate; and

WHEREAS, the terms of office of the two Bank presidents, Norman B. Rice and Raymond R. Christman, formerly serving on the FICO Directorate, expired on November 9, 2000;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS RESOLVED that Terry Smith, President of the Dallas Bank, is appointed as a member of the FICO Directorate for a term of office ending November 9, 2001;

IT IS FURTHER RESOLVED that Martin L. Heger, President of the Indianapolis Bank, is appointed as a member of the FICO Directorate for a term of office ending November 9, 2001.

By the Board of Directors of the Federal Housing Finance Board

/s/ William C. Apgar

William C. Apgar HUD Secetary's Designee to the Board