

No. 2000-40

Date: November 3, 2000

## FEDERAL HOUSING FINANCE BOARD

## Appointment, Office of Finance Board of Directors

WHEREAS, pursuant to section 985.7(a) of the Federal Housing Finance Board (Finance Board) regulations concerning the operation of the Office of Finance (12 C.F.R. § 985.7(a)), the Office of Finance board of directors consists of three part-time members appointed by the Finance Board, comprising two Federal Home Loan Bank (Bank) presidents and one private citizen member with demonstrated expertise in financial markets; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Finance Board Resolution No. 98-42 (Sept. 23, 1998), Alex J. Pollock, president of the Chicago Bank, was appointed to the Office of Finance board of directors for a term that expired on March 31, 2000; and

WHEREAS, section 985.7(b)(3) authorizes members of the Office of Finance board of directors to continue to serve on the Office of Finance board of directors after the expiration of the member's term until the Finance Board has appointed a successor;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS RESOLVED that the Finance Board hereby appoints Patrick J. Conway, president of the Des Moines Bank, as successor to Alex J. Pollock, to serve as a Bank president member of the Office of Finance board of directors;

IT IS FURTHER RESOLVED that, to retain the staggered terms required by section 985.7(b)(1) (12 C.F.R. § 985.7(b)(1)), the term of office for this Bank president member position shall expire on March 31, 2003.

By the Board of Directors of the Federal Housing Finance Board

/s/ William C. Apgar

William C. Apgar HUD Secretary's Designee to the Board