

No.: 2000-06 Date: February 7, 2000

## FEDERAL HOUSING FINANCE BOARD

## Appointment of Directors For the Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas

WHEREAS, Section 7(a) of the Federal Home Loan Bank Act, as amended, (Bank Act) (12 U.S.C.§ 1427(a)), requires the Federal Housing Finance Board (Finance Board) to appoint directors to the board of each Federal Home Loan Bank (FHLBank); and

WHEREAS, the Gramm-Leach-Bliley Act (Gramm-Leach) amended the directorship provisions of the Bank Act to establish three-year terms for all FHLBank directors; and

WHEREAS, as a consequence of Gramm-Leach taking effect upon enactment and without any transitional provision, the term of office of each existing appointed directorship was converted by operation of law to three years, as measured from the date on which each term began, effective November 12, 1999; and

WHEREAS, Gramm-Leach requires that the term of office of any FHLBank director first elected or appointed after November 12, 1999 be adjusted, as necessary to ensure that approximately 1/3 of the terms on each board expire each year; and

WHEREAS, as a result of Gramm-Leach, the appointive directorship of Dennis N. Stine (Dallas) expired on November12, 1999, but the incumbent was allowed to holdover to December 31, 1999, pursuant to Finance Board Resolution No. 99-65, dated December 14, 1999, and

WHEREAS, the appointive directorships of Lauren Anderson (Dallas) and Bradford J. Dye, Jr. (Dallas) expired on December 31, 1999, as a result of Gramm-Leach.

NOW THEREFORE, IT IS RESOLVED that Lauren Anderson and Betsey Wright are hereby appointed as a director of the Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas each for a three-year term beginning January 1, 2000.

IT IS FURTHER RESOLVED that Bradford J. Dye, Jr. is hereby appointed as a director of the Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas for a one-year term beginning January 1, 2000.

No. 2000-06 Page 2

IT IS FURTHER RESOLVED that these appointments are subject to the review by the Finance Board of each individual's Appointive Director Eligibility Certification Form and will become effective upon confirmation of their eligibility by the Managing Director.

> By the Board of Directors of the Federal Housing Finance Board

/s/ Bruce A. Morrison

Bruce A. Morrison Chairman