DECISION MEMORANDUM OF THE FINANCE BOARD

ACTING WITHOUT A QUORUM

Date: December 22, 1994

No. 94-DM-72

ISSUE: This year there are twenty-one public interest director positions and ten community interest director positions expiring on December 31, 1994. The Federal Housing Finance Board is being requested to approve the appointment of directors for each Federal Home Loan Bank. FACTORS CONSIDERED: Section 7(a) of the Federal Home Loan Bank E as amended, (12 U.S.C. § 1427(a)), requires the Federal Housing Finance Board to appoint directors to the board of each Federal Home Loan Bank.

DECISION: The following individuals are appointed to serve as a public interest director or a community interest director of the Federal Home Loan Bank indicated for a four-year term beginning January 1, 1995:

Federal	Home	Loan	Bank	of	Boston	David M. Bartley Albert B. Glickman
Federal	Home	Loan	Bank	of	Pittsburgh	J. Roger Glunt Garland McAdoo* Robert W. O'Donnell
Federal	Home	Loan	Bank	of	Atlanta	Carolyn H. Baldwin* Edward T. Smith
Federal	Home	Loan	Bank	of	Cincinnati	Lynnie G. Powell Sharon Spalding-Ferrell* Thomas N. Thompson
Federal	Home	Loan	Bank	of	Indianapolis	Freman Hendrix Lawrence D. Owen
Federal	Home	Loan	Bank	of	Chicago	Barbara L. Brown Michael L. Morgan* David Wilhelm
Federal	Home	Loan	Bank	of	Des Moines	Edward L. Campbell Linda Cottington*

*Denotes Community Interest Director

Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas

Federal Home Loan Bank of Topeka

Federal Home Loan Bank of San Francisco

Kevin Gover Elena B. Hanggi*

Paul S. Barru Lillian B. Murphy, RSM* Alan B. Salazar

Terry Goddard* Elvin W. Moon Sotiris K. Kolokotronis

Robert L. Gauthier* James R. Irvine

Federal Home Loan Bank of Seattle

*Denotes Community Interest Director

These appointments are subject to the review of the individuals' Personal Certification and Disclosure Forms and confirmation of their eligibility.

Kelom D Nicolas P. Retsinas

Tort chin 4. aurier.

Lawrence U. Costiglio