Skip to content

FEMA's Organization Structure

FEMA Organizational Structure (PDF 25KB, TXT 2KB)

Office of the Administrator
National Advisory Council

Disaster Assistance
Disaster Operations
Grant Programs
Logistics Management
National Continuity Programs
National Preparedness
United States Fire Administration

Center for Faith Based Initiatives and Neighborhood Partnerships
Office of Chief Financial Officer
Office of Equal Rights
Office of the Executive Secretariat
Office of External Affairs (includes Disaster Operations, Intergovernmental Affairs, International Affairs, Legislative Affairs, Private Sector Outreach, Public Affairs, Resource Management and Administration)
Office of Chief Counsel
Office of Federal Coordinating Officer Operations
Office of National Capital Region Coordination
Office of Policy and Programs Analysis
  Defense Production Act Program Division

Regional Operations
Region I (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont)
Region II (New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands)
Region III (Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia and W. Virginia)
Region IV (Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, N. Carolina, S. Carolina and Tennessee)
Region V (Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio and Wisconsin)
Region VI (Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma and Texas)
Region VII (Iowa, Kansas, Missouri and Nebraska)
Region VIII (Colorado, Montana, N. Dakota, S. Dakota, Utah and Wyoming)
Region IX (Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, American Samoa, Guam, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Republic of the Marshall Islands, and Federated States of Micronesia)
Region X (Alaska, Idaho, Oregon and Washington)

Download Plug-in

Some of the links on this page require a plug-in to view them. Links to the plug-ins are available below.

Click Here to Download Adobe Acrobat Reader Adobe Acrobat (PDF)

Last Modified: Thursday, 30-Apr-2009 16:22:06 EDT