National Advisory General Medical Sciences Council

Office of the Director

Jeremy M. Berg, Ph.D., Director

Ann Hagan, Ph.D., Associate Director for Extramural Activities

Sally Lee, Executive Officer

Alison Cole, Ph.D., Acting Assistant Director for Research Training

John Whitmarsh, Ph.D., Special Assistant to the Director

Warren Jones, Ph.D., Special Assistant for Legislative Affairs

Division of Extramural Activities

Ann Hagan, Ph.D., Director

Paul Sheehy, Ph.D., Deputy Director

Grants Administration Branch

Grace Olascoaga, Chief

Marcia Cohn, Grants Management Officer

E.C. Melvin, Grants Management Officer

Lisa Moeller, Grants Management Officer

Division of Cell Biology and Biophysics

Catherine Lewis, Ph.D., Director

Biophysics Branch

Peter Preusch, Ph.D., Chief

Ravi Basavappa, Ph.D.

Paula Flicker, Ph.D.

Janna Wehrle, Ph.D.

Cell Biology Branch

Bert Shapiro, Ph.D., Chief

Jean Chin, Ph.D.

James Deatherage, Ph.D.

Structural Genomics and Proteomics Technology Branch

Catherine Lewis, Ph.D., Acting Chief

Charles Edmonds, Ph.D.

Warren Jones, Ph.D.

Ward Smith, Ph.D.

Division of Genetics and Developmental Biology

Judith H. Greenberg, Ph.D., Director

Developmental and Cellular Processes Branch

Marion Zatz, Ph.D., Chief

James Anderson, Ph.D.

Richard Anderson, M.D., Ph.D.

Anthony Carter, Ph.D.

Susan Haynes, Ph.D.

Donna Krasnewich, M.D., Ph.D.

Genetic Mechanisms Branch

Laurie Tompkins, Ph.D., Chief

Michael Bender, Ph.D.

Irene Eckstrand, Ph.D.

Matthew Portnoy, Ph.D.

Center for Bioinformatics and Computational Biology

Karin Remington, Ph.D., Director

James J. Anderson, Ph.D.

Paul Brazhnik, Ph.D.

Irene Eckstrand, Ph.D.

Peter Lyster, Ph.D.

John Whitmarsh, Ph.D.

Office of Administrative Management

Sally Lee, Chief

Kimberly Allen, Deputy Chief

Crystal James, Chief, Administrative Services Branch

Nancy Vess, Chief, Financial Management Branch

Jose Lopez, Chief, Information Resources Management Branch

Office of Communications and Public Liaison

Ann Dieffenbach, Chief

Office of Program Analysis and Evaluation

Juliana Blome, Ph.D., Chief

Office of Scientific Review

Helen Sunshine, Ph.D., Chief

Lisa Dunbar, Ph.D.

C. Craig Hyde, Ph.D.

Rebecca Johnson, Ph.D.

John Laffan, Ph.D.

Carole Latker, Ph.D.

Brian Pike, Ph.D.

Meredith Temple-O'Connor, Ph.D.

Mona R. Trempe, Ph.D.

Margaret Weidman, Ph.D.

Arthur Zachary, Ph.D.

Division of Minority Opportunities in Research

Clifton Poodry, Ph.D., Director

Minority Access to Research Careers Branch

Adolphus Toliver, Ph.D., Chief

Shawn Drew, Ph.D.

Minority Biomedical Research Support Branch

Hinda Zlotnik, Ph.D., Chief

Alberto Rivera-Rentas, Ph.D.

Jermelina Tupas, Ph.D.

Special Initiatives Branch

Shiva Singh, Ph.D., Chief

Division of Pharmacology, Physiology, and Biological Chemistry

 $Michael\ Rogers,\ Ph.D.,\ Director$

Biochemistry and Biorelated Chemistry Branch

Warren Jones, Ph.D., Chief

Vernon Anderson, Ph.D.

Miles Fabian, Ph.D.

Richard Ikeda, Ph.D.

Pamela Marino, Ph.D.

John Schwab, Ph.D.

Pharmacological and Physiological Sciences Branch

Rochelle Long, Ph.D., Chief

Alison Cole, Ph.D.

Sarah Dunsmore, Ph.D.

Richard Okita, Ph.D.

Scott Somers, Ph.D.